We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Value and Service in Muncie” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Muncie/Near Ball State University

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Muncie/Near Ball State University to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Muncie/Near Ball State University
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3400 North Chadam Lane, Muncie, IN 47304 (Formerly Jameson Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Muncie
Terre Haute, Indiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Value and Service in Muncie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

I'm in Muncie on business 6 to 8 days every year. Over the past 10 years I've stayed at other hotels in Muncie, but Signature Inn is by far my first choice. Jeff and his staff are the best. The rooms are quiet and well-maintained. Location of the hotel is perfect, with every kind of restaurant nearby, some within walking distance. And you are within a few minutes driving distance of downtown Muncie as well as Ball State University. I travel year 'round and know good service when I see it....this joint is at the top in my opinion.

Room Tip: First floor rooms 108-118 are closest to the breakfast nook and front desk
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
signatureinn47304, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Muncie/Near Ball State University, responded to this review, January 17, 2012
Dear Guest thank you for the review. We know how important good customer service is to our guest. We try to go “above and beyond” to make your stay the best. Hope to see you again soon when you visit Muncie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    48
    83
    67
    61
See reviews for
159
21
27
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Terre Haute, Indiana
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2011

I work construction and live in hotels most of the time ,This hotel was great. clean rooms , nice breakfast, and the staff was awesome, I will return . Thanks

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
signatureinn47304, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Muncie/Near Ball State University, responded to this review, January 17, 2012
Dear Guest,



Thank you for your review. We know our construction workers work hard during the day and like a comfortable place to rest at night. We try to make our hotel as inviting as possible for our construction workers. As always, if there is anything else we can do to make your stay better please let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

The staff was great. The rooms were great. I am an athletic director, and play games nearby all year long. This is the only hotel I use, and recommend to other school that travel. Jeff and the staff are a big thumbs up. Will continue to recommend to others needing a hotel in Muncie.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
signatureinn47304, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Muncie/Near Ball State University, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thanks for the review. We love hosting your teams for sporting events in the Muncie area. Thanks for thinking of us when you visit Muncie. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prophetstown, IL
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

Great place to stay. (But you need to know that there is no elevator - which would only matter if one of your party isn't able do stairs.) Nice rooms, helpful staff. We stayed during Ball State Family Weekend in September - were offered a special rate that we were not even aware existed! Will return.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
signatureinn47304, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Muncie/Near Ball State University, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
Thanks for the review. We are happy to be involved with Ball State University activities. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come visit us again next time you come to Ball State.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

I am in the military, and have stayed in more hotels than care to mention. The Signature Inn in Muncie Indiana is without question the best place I have ever stayed. The rooms are always clean, it is not the typical “centennial breakfast”, and the staff is absolutely great. I recently got moved to this location, and after staying here a couple days a week and the staff actually greet me as a friend and not a customer. The most polite and caring staff (Andrew) I think I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with. Don’t tell them, but I would pay more to stay here.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
signatureinn47304, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Muncie/Near Ball State University, responded to this review, November 4, 2011
Thank you for the review Glenn R. We take great pride in our customer service. We are very proud of all military personnel and all that you do for our country. I’m pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. As for Andrew, he is an outstanding employee that is going to school for hospitality. Please come back and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastlake, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

The staff at the Signature hotel is outstanding! EVERYONE makes you feel so welcome! doing everything they can to accomedate you. The rooms were nice and clean, With comfortable beds and a mini fridge which is really nice, also the continental breakfast is delicious, the Signatures location is perfect everything you need is near by! i would HIGHLY recomended a visit to the Signature! Ken Kukwa Sr. Eastlake, Ohio P.S. Jeff and Michille are exceptional people thank you for all your help! GO BALL ST.!

Room Tip: if traveling with children ask for a room near the indoor pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
signatureinn47304, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Muncie/Near Ball State University, responded to this review, October 17, 2011
Thank you Guest for the review. We try to make all our guest feel welcome with good customer service. We really enjoy guests coming for local Ball State University events. Please come back and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Findlay, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

Manager Jeff Bryan and his team made our 5-day Fruit Jar collectors convention fantastic. They bent over backwards to make sure our members had rooms, and the meeting rooms were set up exactly as we wanted them to be. Highly recommended! We've been holding our twice a year convention there for years now, and we will definitely keep having it at the Signature Inn.

Room Tip: Just tell the clerks what you need. They are wonderful at helping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
signatureinn47304, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Muncie/Near Ball State University, responded to this review, October 17, 2011
Thank you Guest for the review. We absolutely love having the Fruit Jar collectors at our hotel. All of the staff enjoys the members of your group and look forward to the conventions twice a year. Your group is outstanding. Let us know if there is anything else we can do to make your groups stay even better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Muncie/Near Ball State University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Muncie/Near Ball State University

Address: 3400 North Chadam Lane, Muncie, IN 47304 (Formerly Jameson Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Muncie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Muncie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Muncie/Near Ball State University 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Signature Inn is the largest hotel in Muncie, IN with 101 rooms. Offering refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers in every room. Free Wi-Fi, continental breakfast, indoor pool, fitness center, and hot tub. There is also a miniature golf course, batting cages, YMCA, and laundry next to the hotel. We are conveniently located to Ball State University. Other area attractions include: Minnetrista Cultural Center, Academy of Model Aeronatics, Muncie SportsPlex, Horizon Convention Center, Muncie Children’s Museum, Prairie Creek Reservoir,Indianapolis Colts training camp, and Hoosier Park Racing and Casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Muncie/Near Ball State University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Signature Inn - Muncie Hotel Muncie
Muncie Signature Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Muncie/Near Ball State University, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.