We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality Takeout, Reasonable Prices” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
200 W McGalliard Rd, Muncie, IN 47303-1105
765 282 7113
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #56 of 181 Restaurants in Muncie
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Restaurant details
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Quality Takeout, Reasonable Prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We enjoyed takeout dinners from this beef-oriented restaurant. Three steak dinners with a total bill of under $40. Steak was good, side dish portions (especially the salads) were generous, and the nicely-sized rolls with cinnamon butter were an added treat. We can recommend the sirloins, which come in several sizes. For us, 8 ounces was a good match. Clearly a good place to go when everyone wants steak. We will return.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    7
    12
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Muncie, Indiana, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Rick G”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

I was at Texas Roadhouse three times one time with a group of friends from work. Four people out of our group had to send their food back to have it cooked more and two of the four people had to send it back again too have it cooked more. Everytime I have been to this location I have had to send my food back to have it cooked more.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“My absolute favorite restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Out of all the Texas Roadhouse restaurants, the Muncie Roadhouse is my wifes and my favorite. Very friendly staff and the best steaks and ribs on the planet!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Our Grand daughter's favorite "Peanut Place"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Have been coming for years and will continue! Best steaks, salads and sides, always. They want to make sure you are happy with your meal and VERY seldom are we not happy! If we are, they make it right! It's the "Peanut Place" to our grand daughter since she was a toddler and could talk. She just turned 6 and it's her favorite restaurant too, just like it's ours!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Indiana, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

The service is incredible. The sirlion steaks are so juicy and tender. Baked potatoes and salad are extrermly good as well.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Texas Roadhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.