We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“visit to olive garden” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Olive Garden

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Olive Garden
304 W Mcgalliard Rd, Muncie, IN 47303-1107
(765) 287-0450
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #46 of 165 Restaurants in Muncie
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
Good for: Large groups
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Hartford City, Indiana, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“visit to olive garden”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

recently my daughter and i along with my grandson visited olive garden for a relaxing day out. we were greated with a smile and were seated right away. our server was also very friendly and helped assist us with what we wanted anddid not want even with the extras. service was quick and acuratea and delious. and the price was right.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    6
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fishers, Indiana
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Soup, Salad, and Breadsticks Yum!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Lunch at Olive Garden is all about unlimited soup, salad and breadsticks for $6.95. Garlic breadsticks are soft and hot. The salad is in a big bowl of greens with extra cheese grated on the top by the wait staff. My all time favorite soup pasta fagiole, an Italian chili, has recently been edged out by zuppa toscano with russet potatoes and sausage. I like chicken and gnocchi, but there is so little gnocchi. S,S, & B is just a good meal on a chilly day.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muncie, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“One of nicest places in Muncie”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Olive Garden has been in muncie for years, but still is good. Resturants usually put on their best face when they are new and then go downhill, this place has consistent good food and service. I would go here before I would go most places in muncie

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Where am I?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Good Food, Good Service, & portion sizes are adaquate. Atmosphere is lacking Couldn't tell u were in a resturant

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great soups”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I love the soups at Olive Garden, especially the Zuppa Tuscana, but I've never had a soup I didn't like at OG. One of my favorites there is the all-you-can-eat soup, salad and breadstick meal.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olive Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.