We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gentle lunch!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Smile 2

Thai Smile 2
2401 N. Tillotson Ave, Muncie, IN 47304
765-289-8989
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 181 Restaurants in Muncie
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Indiana
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“A gentle lunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This tends to be a nice quiet place to have lunch. My wife and I eat here frequently because it is what I like to call a "gentle lunch" - low noise and great service.
The food is wonderful and the prices are reasonable.
I try something new each time while my wife stays with the sweet pineapple chicken which she really enjoys. I have not found anything that I have not liked. We will continue going back.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    7
    4
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
“Very Americanized Thai Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

I went for Valentines Day with my girlfriend. I was incredibly disappointed with the food we were served. The Tom Yum soup was bland, and I ordered my "Spicy Fried Rice" extra hot. I know what "Thai hot" generally connotes, but what I received was a tasteless dish. All the servers were white, and pronounced dishes improperly, so I did not expect much upon being seated. Oh well, I spent $30 and came away with a lot of leftovers. If you are a Thai food aficionado, I would recommend not giving them your business. Oh, and I waited about 30 minutes to receive my food after the people who were seated after us received theirs...

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Average Thai food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Good menu--we have a large family to feed and everyone finds something to their liking. We always do take-out. Service is pretty quick.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Thai lunch spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

Regular lunch spot for some of us at work. Food is always good and service prompt. Try Pad Thai or spicy noodles. Soup, lunch, and soft drink for around $10

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WI
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A nice little find.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Our daughter lives in Muncie and this is one of her favorite places. The staff is always friendly and the owners greet people like friends. The food is always excellent, plenty of it, and served in an attractive way. Muncie can be somewhat low key but the Thai Smile is a well run facility with tablecloths, wine glasses and authentic Thai food choices. My all time favorite is the Pad Thai with chicken. Very rich flavor and more then enough chicken. The lunch menu offers a healthy size of entree with a soup and one crap rangoon.Price for lunch averages around $7.95 per offering. The dinner menu is more than adequate and always enough for left overs. My husband appreciates the subtleness of the Red Curry and our daughter appreciates the vegetarian offerings. Wine is average choice but nicely served. The restaurant was closed for a bit last year due to some health safety issue but that has all been taken care of and the staff is busier then ever. Give them a try. We love it there.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Smile 2 also viewed

 

Been to Thai Smile 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Smile 2, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.