We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing & Affordable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of amazing joe's

amazing joe's
909 N Wheeling Ave, Muncie, IN 47303
765-288-9470
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 184 Restaurants in Muncie
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $15
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Sauk Village, Illinois
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Amazing & Affordable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

I stumbled upon Amazing Joe's by doing an internet search of the local restaurants near Ball State University. This restaurant showed very favorable reviews, so I was willing to give it a try. Once I viewed the online menu I knew my party of 5 would not have a problem finding something to eat. Once we arrived and saw the parking lot completely full, I knew it was a sign of "Great Food" inside! Yes indeed Amazing Joe's did not disappoint. My mother and I follow a paleo eating style and it was easy to select from the menu. In our party of 5, all of our dishes were different. We all mentioned how good our food tasted. Once the check was tallied up we also realized how affordable our delicious meal was.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    38
    11
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Muncie, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Business Dinner meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The service ws good.The experience was very comfortable. You could carry on conversations without shouting.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

If you want very good food and excellent service, Amazing Joe's Grill is the place to try. My group made a return visit in three days after first picking it off a long list of choices.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Service and Great Steak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We went on a Monday nite, and place was crowded with customers. We were able to get seated immediately and server came to table immediately and took our drink order (which never went empty all evening). We ordered the pickle chips which were awesome. Wife had tenderloin and I order NY strip steak. Both meals arrived quickly and hot! The steak was probably one of the best steaks I've had in years.....

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great place. Great service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We went to Amazing Joes for the first time. We sat outside and the weather was perfect. We ordered our food and the waitress was well aware it was our first time there..... When the waitress came with my wife's food, she was EXTREMELY apologetic, as apparently the server was bringing both our dishes out, fell on a slick spot in the floor, and dropped mine. She apologized over and over and let us know that they would have my meal out asap, and that it would be free. Hey, stuff happens. It's how they react to it that I like to see. Pretty soon the manager came by and apologized that our first time there had been so negatively impacted. She gave us a $25 gift card and asked us to please consider coming back again.

In short, the food was excellent, the service was very good, but we especially appreciated the way they did everything they could to make up for a very honest mistake. Sometimes things happen. Good business people understand that how they react can make the difference between a very positive and very negative experience. In this case, they dropped my food and I am telling everyone how impressed I was with how they handled it. Highly recommend!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed amazing joe's also viewed

 

Been to amazing joe's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage amazing joe's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.