We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Muncie

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Muncie to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Muncie
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4220 Bethel Ave, Muncie, IN 47304   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 15%
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Muncie
Wincheater, United States
1 review
“Another great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

This is one of the places my family and I always try and stay. We are always welcome, we know what to expect and are never disappointed, even when renovations are in progress. You can rest assured they will have what you need if you forget something. This is a great place to stay Thanks,

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    69
    17
    8
    9
See reviews for
86
33
24
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Whenever I need to stay in Muncie, I always choose this hotel. It's clean, safe, quiet and as an added bonus, they have a great breakfast option with a waffle stand. Great for families or parents visiting kids at Ball State. I highly recommend them.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimJacob007, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Muncie, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear guest , thank you for your comments . We at hampton and the brand try to improve on every thing including breakfast to make sure our guests have a satisfying experience . Thanks for sating with us .......Jim Jacob GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Staff was nice, place very clean. Needed towels at the pool. Muncie weather absolutely stinks in the winter. Front desk staff as helpful as they were, need to be able to print items for guests as in directions and weather.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimJacob007, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Muncie, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
dear guest , Thank you for those wonderful comments . These comments mean a lot to us and gives meaning as to what my staff is doing for the hotel . Looking forward to host your stay next time in town . Please do ask the front desk for the pool towels and they have plenty in stock in our laundry . .......Jim Gm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights in late January & everything, I mean everything was great! From the friendly & so accomodating employees @ check-in to the staff running the wonderful complimentary breakfast to the cleaning staff, the people make this place special. Yet, just as important, our king room was very clean, quiet & comfortable. (I think this is the quietest hotel we have stayed for our team travels.) The room was spacious, w/ flatscreen TV, free wifi, coffeemaker, comfortable bed with nice linens. At many hotels offering complimentary breakfasts, the food/sitting area can be messy & dirty with little to offer toward the end of serving hours. Not here. Coffee is hot & plentiful as well as all the breakfast offerings continously restocked (even a little past the serving hours.) When back in this area, I won't hesitate to stay here again. Really one of the best.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimJacob007, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Muncie, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear guest ,
Thankyou for those wonderful comments . It really means a lot to the staff here . I shall definitely pass on the information to them . Looking forward to host your stay when you come to play in muncie . .........Jim Jacob GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

The hotel staff was very kind and helpful. My room was very clean and comfortable. I was on a business trip and heard from other people that their hotels were not up to par. A few of them moved over to Hampton Inn because it was a clean and safe hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimJacob007, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Muncie, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear guest , Thank you for your wonderful comments . We are committed yo make your stay a wonderful experience . Please do let us know what we could do to make this experience better . Looking forward to host you at your next stay ........Jim Jacob GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powell, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

My daughter is a student/athlete at BSU so during competition season, I am in Muncie quite often. This is my go to hotel. Very clean; staff is friendly. Probably the best in the immediate Muncie area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
So. Indiana
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Stayed at this hotel 5 nights in January 2014 for a conference downtown at the Horizon Convention Ctr. Even in snowy January, it was a short drive between the hotel & downtown. King room was large, clean and extremely quiet. Nice size bath, desk, 2 chairs, large TV. Complimentary breakfast was good. Each morning had different hot foods, plus a good selection of juices, pastries & breads, and lots of fruit. I didn't have refrig in my room, but heard some rooms do. Many restaurant choices in the vicinity. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a King room with refrig if that's important to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Muncie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Muncie

Address: 4220 Bethel Ave, Muncie, IN 47304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Muncie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Muncie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Muncie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the modern 4-story Hampton Inn & Suites Muncie Indiana hotel, you'll find exactly what you need. Whether your travel is business or pleasure in our spacious bedroom you'll enjoy all the extras our hotel has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Muncie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Muncie
Hampton Inn & Suites Muncie Hotel Muncie
Hampton Inn Muncie
Muncie Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Muncie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.