We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we wanted” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lifestyle Apartments At Ferntree

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Lifestyle Apartments At Ferntree to your Saves list
Lifestyle Apartments At Ferntree
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Station Street, Ferntree Gully, Victoria, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ferntree Gully
Ballarat, Victoria, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Just what we wanted”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

My wife and I had occasion to stay at Lifestyle on two separate occasions. Both confirmed this to be an ideal place. Very clean, comfortable and friendly. Good sized apartment with all facilities. Handy 7eleven across the road and close to Burwood highway but quiet.

Room Tip: Only stayed in the ground floor apartments
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    9
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
11
8
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Our stay was quiet and relaxing and an ideal location not far from the shops.The staff were great and nothing was too much trouble for them.The rooms were nice and the presentation of the booking area is inviting.We would definitely stay here again.I would reccomend these appartments if you are looking for a place that cares about their customer like Jamie and Pai do.We will be return customers for sure.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

This has always been the best accommodation in the Ferntree Gully, UFT, Knox area if you are not into B&Bs or cheap hotels. I have stayed here for many years and the standard has remained consistent. The rooms are large and comfortable with all mod cons.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

Amazing place close to supermarket & fast food. I love how when you walk into your room the air con is already leaving your room at a nice temp for you. When I booked I requested a cot, when I arrived the people at front desk explained they double booked the cot and went to get the other cot out of storage and it was damaged so the went out and brought a new. Made our stay feed that little bit better.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We visit our son and his family twice a year from the UK. This is a brilliant place to stay. Very friendly and helpful couple (Jamie and Pai). You have all the amenities you could wish for. I would recommend these apartments to anyone. Barbara & Lewis.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wagga Wagga, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

My stay here was an overall pleasant experience! Wonderful staff, so friendly and welcoming.
Booking and check in was easy, the rooms were lovely and spacious, worth every dollar.
Being a housekeeper my high expectations of cleanliness were met, the rooms were spotless, with lovely presentation!! The bed was very comfortable, very hard to get out of it in the morning.
I had the best stay and highly recommend it to anyone who is looking for accommodation in the area, I will be stay again for sure!

Room Tip: Room 18 had a neat little reclining chair in a dining room that looked out onto the street, it was d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here as a large group using a mix of 1 and 2 bedroom apartments for a nearby wedding. The place was excellent, they allowed us to check in early as our room was available, large comfortable apartments with skylights for natural light, balcony, kitchen, close to shops and transport, adequate parking available and friendly, helpful staff.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lifestyle Apartments At Ferntree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lifestyle Apartments At Ferntree

Address: 1 Station Street, Ferntree Gully, Victoria, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Ferntree Gully
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ferntree Gully
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lifestyle Apartments At Ferntree 4.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Lifestyle Apartments At Ferntree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lifestyle Apartments At Ferntree, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.