We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy Atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Brandywine Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Brandywine Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brandywine Inn & Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   304 S 6th Street, Monticello, IN 47960   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Monticello
Jellico, Tennessee
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Cozy Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

The atmosphere in the hotel was very pleasant, with a nice fire place and lots of beautiful red peonies in the lobby. The beds were very comfortable. The fitness area was extremely well maintained. My favorite part of the hotel was the staff! They were so accommodating. I was allowed to have a later checkout. Then when we locked our keys in the car "Linda" I believe offered to let me use her car to go to a funeral. What hospitality! I would definitely stay at this location again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
15078, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brandywine Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Ms. Singley,

Thank you so much for your kind feedback. We so appreciate hearing from our guests! I am happy that we made you comfortable and that our staff was able to assist. We hope to have you back again, when you are hear for a visit. Again, thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing!

Sincerely,

Deanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    21
    4
    6
    5
See reviews for
36
9
2
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Since we were traveling to Indiana on family business, it was a pleasant surprise to find the Best Western Plus Brandywine Inn & Suites hotel in Monticello. It is a very nice hotel. We stayed there in September and again in March. We would definitely stay there again if we are in the area. Due to time contraints, we were not able to avail ourselves of the Fitness Center as we were only able to stay one night this visit. Anyone looking for a nice hotel in Monticello should stay at this Best Western.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
15078, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brandywine Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to do a review on your stay with us! We value every guest and do our best to make them comfortable while staying away from home. We hope you will be staying with us again soon and can find time to enjoy the fitness center! Again, thank you so much.

Sincerely,

Deanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head Island
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

As former residents of the area, we always stay at this hotel when we return. Recent stay was for a reunion; the manager was extremely helpful and accommodating as we made plans. Very attractive and comfortable public areas. A last minute request was quickly fulfilled providing our group a spot to continue socializing late into the evening. Kudos to Deanna, Linda and all the staff for a clean, comfortable hotel with excellent service.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
15078, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brandywine Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Hello!

Thank you so very much for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay! I hope you had a safe trip home. We loved having you and your group stay with us and look forward to your next reunion!

Again, thank you so much!

Warmest regards,
Deanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoover, Alabama
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Stayed for a second time, long term due to work in the area and I am impressed. This is one of the best in the chain in my opinion. Convenient health spa attached, very nice weekly buffet (though maybe a tad expensive considering it's in a conference room), have really enjoyed the managers snacks and beer keg on a weekly basis and it is a well cared for property, inside and out. The rough weather was a problem this winter but the sidewalks and parking lot were cleared daily of snowfall and it was a very safe parking lot. My room was a first floor suite with everything I needed, microwave, fridge, and even 2 TV's. Comfortable bed, heating system worked well, quiet room, above decent breakfast and very clean bath. Exceptional management which was the main reason I came back here for a second extended stay. Nice job Brandywine Inn!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
15078, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brandywine Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Jim,

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how we are doing here at the Brandywine! We really appreciate knowing what you like about your stay! We hope you are able to visit us again.

If I may ever be of assistance, please let me know. Thanks again.

Sincerely,

Deanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Poor Lighting, towels worn out and stiff, inadequate desk space to conduct bizz, breakfast was terrible, egg omelette with nothing in it, sausage dried up and burnt, tables dirty. nothing more to say.....

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
15078, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brandywine Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Larry,

First, I would like to apologize to you for not meeting or exceeding your expectations. I appreciate you taking the time to complete this survey and provide your feedback. All feedback is valuable and helps us to continue to make our guests as comfortable as possible. I would like to let you know that we already have complete new furniture on order for our guest rooms, which includes larger desks and new lamps. I would like to invite you to return expecting a different look in your room! Again, thank you for staying with us and providing your feedback. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly at any time.

Sincerely,

Deanna Pass
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, IN, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

The room was very clean. It was a pleasant place to hang out with my family. There were plenty of amenities. We enjoyed using the pool. The family really enjoyed the breakfast. There was a nice variety of foods available and we enjoyed making waffles.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
15078, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brandywine Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Wonderful! We are so happy that you and your family had a great stay! It was great to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to let us know how we are doing. We hope to have you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logansport, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

We saw stains on the chairs, as in something had been spilled (I hope) but not cleaned…. left some kind of 'water mark". Upon entering the bathroom, it looked ok, but when sitting to do business we saw multiple dirty tiles under the sink. The coffee maker had a ring of crust around the inside where one pours water, and the coffee that came out had an 'oil slick' on the top…

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
15078, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brandywine Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a survey about your stay. We apologize for the oversight on the details in your room! We are following up on any issues immediately. We appreciate your staying with us and the 2 rooms that you booked. Our goal is to provide superior service and cleanliness to our guests. We hope that you will stay with us in the future and give us another opportunity to meet our goal. Again, thank you for your time and being a valued guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Brandywine Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Brandywine Inn & Suites

Address: 304 S 6th Street, Monticello, IN 47960
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Monticello
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Monticello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Brandywine Inn & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Brandywine Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Monticello
Monticello Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brandywine Inn & Suites Indiana/Monticello

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Brandywine Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.