We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect Getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lighthouse Lodge B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Monticello
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lighthouse Lodge B&B
Save
You added Lighthouse Lodge B&B to your Saves list
4866 N. Boxman Place, Monticello, IN 47960   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Monticello B&B and Inns
West Lafayette, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The Perfect Getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We live an hour away from Mike and Bonnies B&B, but it felt like a world away.. My wife of ten years and I spent the weekend in the Honeymoon Suite and had an amazing time. Beautiful views, comfortable rooms, great property and surrounding area.. The most comfortable place we've ever stayed next to our home.. A very pleasant experience, first on our list of recommendations..

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
46
28
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Wonderful hosts, Bonnie is a fantastic cook. We were able to stay in the cottage by the lake with our standard poodle. Everything was new and spotless, we had a very pleasant stay. The Lodge is a bit off the beaten path but worth the ride.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

This is a real gem off the normal tourist track. Most of the visitors are from within a 2-3 hour radius, typically Chicago. This B & B and Lake has to be one of Indiana's best kept secrets.
Mike and Bonnie were wonderful hosts and Bonnie cooked us a real homestyle breakfast which was as good as any I have had. The facilities are very relaxing and we spent a bit more to get the Honeymoon suite which had amazing views. The bed was top notch and It had the biggest Jacuzzi bath I have ever seen. All in all the best accommodation we stayed in on our recent 2 week trip to USA.
Many thanks to Mike and Bonnie.

Room Tip: Cabins for families or romantic rooms are all good. Just choose based on your budget.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Bonnie and Mike are the sweetest most accommodating couple we have ever met. The lighthouse lodge is a great location with things to do for adults and children. It's minutes from monticello. All rooms and cabins have great views of the lake. We felt like we were family. We most definitely will be staying there in the future. Thank you Bonnie and Mike.

Derek, Amanda and Tristan

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesville, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

From the first phone call, we were treated with kindness and respect. Mike and Bonnie were so accomodating and made us feel like we were home. The facilities are wonderful and every need was met. Mike helped us carry our over nights bags to the room and even called us by name the following morning when we arrived for breakfast. We hope to return for another overnight stay next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

The Lighthouse Lodge B&B is by far the best place I have stayed in all of my travels. I have spent far more for far less in terms of accommodations and service. Bonnie and Mike bring personal service and wonderful food to this already top-notch facility. I will definitely be recommending the Lighthouse Lodge to anyone I know traveling through the area or coming to the area for vacation.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Mike and Bonnie helped the entire family feel welcome and handled all the details, schedules, diet limitations with significant grace. The facilities were spotless and lovely. Thanks to the entire team who supported our event.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lighthouse Lodge B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lighthouse Lodge B&B

Address: 4866 N. Boxman Place, Monticello, IN 47960
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Monticello
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Monticello
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Lighthouse Lodge B&B Indiana/Monticello

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lighthouse Lodge B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.