We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect lunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Konoba Koliba

Konoba Koliba
Peraska 6, Tivat 85320, Montenegro
+382 32 671 886
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 31 Restaurants in Tivat
Price range: $5 - $31
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Eastern European, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night
Lviv
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A perfect lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Went to the Koliba for the lunch and didn't regret. A perfect stuff, tasty local food, great homemade lemonade and unforgettable liqueur as a bonus. Even a table for children to make some painting while the food is cooking. And that all was at exceptional value.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    4
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
finland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“We love meat too!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

This was the first restaurant we ate at Monte Negro, we picked this out because they had a website with menu & prices, sadly most restaurants in Monte Negro don't, well, epic win for Konoba Koliba and for the best possible reason, they serve fresh and tasty food!
After seated and given our orders, we were given complimentary house made limoncello type of drink, so fresh and tasty. Our starter salads were HUGE and so fresh, you could imagine they were picked minute ago from garden.
For mains we had grilled meat plate for 2 and Squids stuffed with prawns, both suberb. Only negative (if you really need to find one) was the little under seasoned Ćevapčići, but that was so minor mistake in outright flawless performance.
Sadly we didn't have time to re-visit this great eatery.
Highly recommended!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great service, delicious food, special attitude to the guests”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

I want to recommend this restaurant with the exceptional attitude they have to their guests. We were a large group by 11 people and we had the New Year's eve dinner there. The owner contacted us in advance to get better knowledge about our food preferences. She also recommended to us some very interesting places to visit in the area which we loved. The service was very professional, all dishes were well prepared and delicious. They provided to us great attention during the whole evening and we were very impressed by everything

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Great local food in leafy setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We visited at a quiet time of the year and were pleased to find the restaurant open. I had probably the nicest pork dish I have ever tasted - the pork skewers, slices of pork loin stuffed with ham and cheese and cooked to perfection. My husband enjoyed the roast goat, served on the bone, tender and with plenty of meat. The stewed vegetables and fries were very tasty. Service was impeccable and the cats plentiful but not obtrusive! Lovely place, on main road but well screened, and exceptional value.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“try meat and seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

The meat, especially the lamb baked under the "satch", is great, and the squids filled with prawns, too. However mojito was terrible and tequila sunrise just average. But fresh orange juice was ok.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Konoba Koliba also viewed

Tivat, Montenegro
Tivat, Montenegro
 
Tivat, Montenegro
 

Been to Konoba Koliba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Konoba Koliba, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.