We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and relaxing place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hostel Anton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hostel Anton to your Saves list
Hostel Anton
Mazina bb, Tivat 85320, Montenegro   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 65 Specialty Lodging in Tivat
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice and relaxing place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Very good team, good atmosphere, relaxing and cosy, well situated nearby the city center and not too far from the beach. You can have a dinner prepared by the staff for only 4 €/ pers.
We had a very pleasant stay !

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    8
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
1
4
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

I took the advice of the hostel and got a taxi from Tivat bus station. It is a fair way away, and not easy to find! As others have said, it's not a posh place, and it does look a little worn, but the rooms / bedding were clean, as were the many bathrooms.

The staff were all really friendly, and there were loads of people around to chat with in the evening. I ate dinner there, and had a few drinks. It was really cheap, and tasty. All drinks are 1E, to keep it easy to work out! You just have a tally against your name and I paid the next day when I was checking out. It's a really chilled place. A little way out of town, but it wasn't a horrid walk. I imagine it wouldn't be much fun if it had been any hotter, though - it was low 30's when I was there.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blois, France
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

We staid in this Hostel for 1 night only, because we had no time to stay more, but it was a very pleasant stay.
The hostel is quite hard to find (don't forget to take an accurate map to find it), but it is worth it :
- the view of the sunset was one of our best souvenirs
- the garden is very relaxing and makes you feel out of time
- the diner (if you also have the opportunity to enjoy one of David's meals) was excellent
- Ivan and Maya are very friendly

It definitely was a good choice to stay there during our visit of Kotor's Bay

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus, Denmark
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

We stayed for 7 days at Hostel Anton. They say the have AC, but they DON'T (on our second night we did get a small fan, but when it's over 35C....well, it dosn't do the trick). The wireless isn't really working. It's really worn down. And don't trust the owners friends!

We were talked into driving with one of Ivan's friends, from the ferry to Zabljak. It would cost us 10€ each, and it would be much faster than the bus. Well.. for starters we payed 5€ for the cab he ordered us, and then we waited for an hour (!) by the ferry, before his "friend" came and picked us up. He didn't speak a single word english -or wait, he kept going on about "rafting", so he did know one word in enlgish. When we got to Niksic (about halfway), he stopped at the busstation, pointed at it and said "Zabljak". He then asked for his 20€ and took off.

We were lucky to catch a bus, just as it was leaving, so in total, it just took about 40minutes LONGER than the bus, and costed us about 10-15€ more.

Hostel Anton, was a big disappoiontment for us. But the staff is friendly and they have a nice garden to hang out with others guests in.. but that is the only posetive thing I have to say about our stay..

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hostel Anton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Anton

Address: Mazina bb, Tivat 85320, Montenegro
Location: Montenegro > Tivat
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 65 Specialty Lodging in Tivat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Hostel Anton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hostel Anton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.