We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“South Bend trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Mishawaka Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Mishawaka Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mishawaka Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   445 University Drive, Mishawaka, IN 46545 (Formerly Hampton Inn South Bend/Mishawaka)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #3 of 14 hotels in Mishawaka
Nunica,Mi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“South Bend trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Hotel was very nice. Bed was great. Room was a king suite. big room . Breakfast was good. same oh stuff. No breakfast meat. all other was good. I would for sure stay here again. I din,t use the pool. But it looked very nice and clean.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    46
    23
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
40
13
1
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Greensburg, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

I checked in on Friday with my family.my towels were dirty my sheets were dirty.and I was told I would not be charged for my room.i was anyway! After a number of calls to Erica the manger it was never taken care of.now I know why I only stay at marriotts!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica W, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mishawaka Inn, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Jeanine, I can not apologize enough for the problems that you had during your stay. I know that when refunds are made sometimes they do take up to a business week to go through. If it does not indeed go through please contact us and I promise that we will make it right. We take comments like this very seriously and are working very hard to make sure that an incident like that never happens in the future. Again we are very sorry that you experienced problems during your stay and if you have any further question or comments please let us know. Like I said we will make sure that this is made right.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon Ohio, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Staff was friendly and very helpful. room was clean and neat. Bed was comfortable. T.V. kept loosing signal and had to be reset a few times. Breakfast was very good for self-serve, with omlets, sausage and waffels, fresh fruit. Just about anything you could want, and more than most hotels. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

While looking for a place for a long term stay of a couple of months or more while on a job in Michigan, I happened upon this property. It is very nicely located and quiet easily accessable, close to several eating places and to some main arteries and at the same time kind of hidden. The staff I have come into contact with have all been very nice and cordial and all are quiet helpful in giving me directions to some of the places I have to get to. The property manager is extremely competent and professional. The property has a good appearance when you drive up, which usually means that the interior will be the same. I have not had a chance to try breakfast, as I am gone before the hour it begins. Any time I come back this way, this will be the first place I inquire for a room.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica W, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mishawaka Inn, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear James, First of all thank you for staying with us! We are pleased to hear that you can call the Best Western Plus in Mishawaka your home away from home. I will pass on all the good comments to our staff. We really take pride in what we do here and it is always great when we get comments like yours! Enjoy the rest of the stay and we hope that each time you come back we make your stay more and more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Stayed here on the way home to Massachusetts with our grandson. Pool, a must for him, very clean a just right size for a 6 year old. Room was somewhat small but comfortable. Staff were helpful . Breakfast was average. Okay place to stay if you are traveling though

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mishawaka Inn, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us how you enjoyed your stay at the Best Western Plus in Mishawaka! Very glad your grandson liked the pool, and that you thought our staff was friendly. The entire staff takes great pride in our hotel and comments like that really make our day.Guest comments are very helpful to us, they let us know what we are doing well and what areas we may need improvement. I see that breakfast for you was just average. We are currenty are working on getting new items right now. I hope we get a chance to show you the steps we are taking to improve. Thank you again for staying!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

If you blink you will pass right by this place. Its a nice hotel tucked in behind the 80/90 toll road off of West University Dr. They have a pretty decent breakfast, the rates are reasonable, the staff is great, and the pool is always refreshing. I recommend upgrading to the King Suite for $10 more-you get a way bigger tv and its very spacious. If I didn't think this place way good, I wouldn't be giving them a good review, and I wouldn't be staying here everytime month I'm in town for business. Plus there is a movie theatre 1 block away.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mishawaka Inn, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Johnny,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We love to see the same friendly faces here at the Best Western Plus in Mishawaka. And you defiantly are one of those friendly faces! I am glad that you like (and noticed) the larger television in our King Study. Thank you again for the feedback and the kind words. Travel safely and we will see you next month!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

I was delighted to find there is a Best Western in the Mishawaka area again! We stayed there recently when visiting family ioer 4th of July week and found the hotel to be clean, comfortable and a great pet friendly place as well. We have two small dogs and there is a great area to take them out back to do their business and get a bit of exercise.
The pool area was nice, and the water temp was comfortable. Breakfast choices were good and food was hot, however the staff was very slow in refilling items and the dining area was backed up for quite a while, with people spilling out into the lobby area while waiting.
The staff was awesome! Everyone we encountered was friendly and helpful.
My only real complaint was the height of the beds and the rooms are a bit small. I am having some knee problems and trying to get in and out of the bed was a bit of a challenge. The staff does offer step stools, but I have a real problem at the moment using stairs or steps due to my knees. there was a nice comfy chair and ottoman in the room, but it was very hard to squeeze into the area by the bed and the desk chair all crowded at one ond of the room.
But all in all I will definately stay there again on my visits to the area!

Room Tip: We had room 121 which was a good location for being a pet owner as it was close to the back door to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Mishawaka Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Mishawaka Inn

Address: 445 University Drive, Mishawaka, IN 46545 (Formerly Hampton Inn South Bend/Mishawaka)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Mishawaka
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mishawaka
#2 Family Hotel in Mishawaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Mishawaka Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Best Western Plus Mishawaka Inn is minutes from Notre Dame and downtown South Bend. We have put over $1M into our renovation to become an impressive new Best Western Plus. Enjoy some of the areas shopping and restaurants. If you are just looking to take in the beauty of northern Indiana, we encourage you to soak in some history at the Studebaker National Museum and visit the stunning Shiojiri Niwa Gardens. Local to the hotel is shopping, roller skating, discount movie theater, upscale dining, miniature golf and much more. Downtown South Bend, only minutes away, offers the beautiful Morris Performing Arts where there are always wonderful performances, you can enjoy the walk along the river or if you are more social, there are jazz clubs, Irish pubs and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Mishawaka Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn South Bend/Mishawaka Hotel Mishawaka
Mishawaka Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Mishawaka

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Mishawaka Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.