We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott South Bend Mishawaka

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott South Bend Mishawaka to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott South Bend Mishawaka
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4825 N Main Street, Mishawaka, IN 46545   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay for Breakfast Deal
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Mishawaka
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
“Wonderful staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

The people who work here are so very nice and helpful. We stayed here for a death in the family. They accommodated all of my family arriving at different times and leaving at different times. We were all so grateful for their thoughtfulness. I will stay here again when in town. The rooms are super clean and the food is just excellent.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gyorgy B, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott South Bend Mishawaka, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for your kind words regarding staff and the new rooms. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    17
    9
    2
    0
See reviews for
14
2
3
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Weston, Florida
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here a few years back and wasn't thrilled with the hotel. I couldn't get into the first choice so I booked here and am happy I did. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. The makeover since the last visit is outstanding. The location puts you close to ND and plenty of restaurants so there is no complaint there. I will stay again when I get back to South Bend

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gyorgy B, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott South Bend Mishawaka, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
We are happy that you gave us another chance and that your enjoyed the renovated hotel. We are excited to hear you'll stay with us again during your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

This is a typical Courtyard, and the staff was great. One of the things that was very nice was that the color scheme is different than any other Courtyard I have been at (and I'm at Courtyards every week!!), and the greys they use feel much more modern and updated. While I am not really a fan of grey, this was well done. I suspect the carpets will not stand up to the test of time, and will show a lot of stains, it was a really nice change. Also, this Courtyard has the elevator right by where you check in - love that!! The typical Courtyard has the elevator in a very odd place - there is usually only one, halfway down a guest room hall, and there is a ton of walking. That is not the case here, and is much appreciated considering I usually have several things to bring in. it is close to several restaurants, and one of the better places to stay in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gyorgy B, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott South Bend Mishawaka, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your business and thank you for taking the time to write a review. Based on your comments your stay was enjoyable, however the ratings don't necessarily show that. If there was anything we could have done better we would like to know about it, so we could improve. Again thank you for your loyalty to the Courtayrd Brand. Sincerely, Gyorgy Baumann General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Top Contributor
255 reviews 255 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

This Marriott has been completely renovated per the nice young lady that checked me in Sunday night. The Lobby while almost identical to other CbMs, just seemed fresher. My room was nice, very similar to all other like properties. I would say the noise level with my road facing room was a little louder than I expected, but it didn't keep me awake. If you are traveling with a family, I would say three to four (two adults, rest kids) could easily make do in a double bed room. I would definitely stay here again. Great location for anything you are doing in the SB/Misha area. I have to compliment the staff on Sunday evening and Monday morning. They were extremely friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: I had a third floor room not far from elevator, but right next to ice machine. If they had been ful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gyorgy B, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott South Bend Mishawaka, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you very much for the kind feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to having you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

You can't go wrong with the Courtyard in Mishawaka. The staff is top notch ... from the front desk, housekeeping, and the Bistro! A recent remodel has resulted in beautiful and comfortable rooms. No issues during any of my recent stays.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gyorgy B, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott South Bend Mishawaka, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed the newly remodeled rooms!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

In the past few months, I've overnighted at least twice a month at this hotel and have enjoyed my stay every time. The staff is friendly, rooms are clean and many restaurants nearby for a nice sit-down dinner or quick pick up. I definitely recommend this hotel. Great job guys!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gyorgy B, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott South Bend Mishawaka, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. It is always a pleasure having you staying with us. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Was here for three nights . The hotel itself was ok .The coffee maker in the room did not work , they did replace it . I booked a room with breakfast . I am glad it was included with the room rate the quality of the food was not there and the price was expensive. They don't change the bedding unless you request it on a daily basic. When returning to the area I will probably look at other hotels in the area to try .

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gyorgy B, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott South Bend Mishawaka, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Courtyard in Mishawaka. First let me apologize for the coffee maker not working for you and I am glad the staff replaced it for you. Regarding changing the sheets, we would be glad to do that daily for any guest per request. Our standard is not to change sheets daily as we are trying to be cautious to the environment. We would like you to give us another try while you are in the area and we would certainly make sure to change sheets for you every day during your stay. Thank you for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott. We truly appreciate your business.
Sincerely,
Gyorgy Baumann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott South Bend Mishawaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott South Bend Mishawaka

Address: 4825 N Main Street, Mishawaka, IN 46545
Location: United States > Indiana > Mishawaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Mishawaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott South Bend Mishawaka 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Courtyard South Bend Mishawaka is ideally located along I-90, and provides easy access to the University of Notre Dame, the Compton Family Ice Arena, and the University Park Mall. The modern lobby design features inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free WiFi, and easy access to the latest news and weather via the touch-screen GoBoard(R). The renovated guest rooms are highlighted by plush bedding, ergonomic work spaces, and flat-screen TVs with premium HD cable. The Bistro provides guests with healthy food & beverage offerings in the morning, and an evening dinner service paired with craft beer and wine. Guests will also enjoy a variety of onsite perks such as a 24-hour fitness center, an indoor pool, an outdoor patio, and a 24-hour market filled with chips, drinks, and those easy-to-forget travel items. The Courtyard South Bend Mishawaka has great location, just 10 minutes from Downtown South Bend, and renovated amenities that make this one of the best hotels in Mishawaka. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott South Bend Mishawaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott South Bend Mishawaka Hotel Mishawaka
Courtyard Mishawaka
Mishawaka Courtyard
Mishawaka Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott South Bend Mishawaka, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.