We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They care!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott South Bend Mishawaka

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott South Bend Mishawaka to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott South Bend Mishawaka
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4825 N Main Street, Mishawaka, IN 46545   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
3-Night Stays: Save 15%
Ranked #6 of 14 hotels in Mishawaka
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
“They care!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

This was my first visit to the Courtyard - Marriott South Bend Mishawaka. I found the staff to be exceptionally welcoming and concerned that I had my needs met. The lobby, computer area and room were update and clean. It is located in an area of Mishawaka near shopping and dining. I would recommend this Courtyard.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gyorgy B, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott South Bend Mishawaka, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are glad you had enjoyed your stay and we would love to have you back when you are in the South Bend area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    15
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
2
2
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Avon, IN
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

I work in the area and have stayed here 20+ times and always get the best service. If you need to schedule a group contact the sales coordinator Nichole she is the best! The remodeled lobby features a Bistro concept with great food. I have never had a bad experience and the rooms are always very clean.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gyorgy B, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott South Bend Mishawaka, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Cannot say enough positives about this particular Courtyard by Marriott!! The staff is beyond TON NOTCH and ALWAYS goes out of their way to help in whatever need you may have. Have stayed there for a week at a time every July for the past 5+ years. Special shout out to the Group Coordinator, Nicole, she's the best in the business!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gyorgy B, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott South Bend Mishawaka, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you very much for your review. We do appreciate your continued business wiht us and Thank you for recognizing Nichole for the job well done. We are looking forward to having you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

First impression was good, as formerly mentioned, the lobby area has been renovated and you cansee that. The receptionist, was very courteous and gave me all the information needed to get around inside and outside the hotel. As i left the elevator on the 3rd lvl, and while walking towards my room, i noticed a big spot in the middle of the carpet (first impressions.....). When i opened my room i was hit by the smell of stale cigarette smoke, which i reported since i didnt want to run the chance of getting charged a fee on the next day (i was offered another room, which i declined).
The bed needs an update too, compared to other Courtyards it is definitely on the creaky end of the spectrum (room 331). Last item on the list: closeby seems to be a takeout, since you can here the freakin loudspeaker loud and clear, even with closed window (which tells you how soundproof the windows are....)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gyorgy B, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott South Bend Mishawaka, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
I am sorry for the delay on responsing. Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for the inconvenieces we have caused you with the items you have mentioned. Your feedback has helped us a lot and I hope you will give us another chance when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
161 helpful votes 161 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

This is a typical Courtyard with a newly remodeled lobby with the Bistro concept. The location is perfect for conducting business in the South Bend/Mishawaka area as well as visits to Notre Dame or St Joes hospital. There are some good restaurants in the area and I would not hesitate to stay here on a future visit to the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern Michigan
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights while visiting friends in the area. The location is very convenient to the local hospital and UP mall. I especially enjoyed the Panera Bread that is only 2 blocks away. parking is free and plentiful. There are no sidewalks so walking to local attractions is not a good option.

Our room was pretty basic as expected. It was clean, the bed was comfortable, the shower was hot with good pressure. I agree with another poster that the TV remotes do not work well. Even though the bed is not far from the TV, it took lots of effort (sitting up, leaning close) to get the remote to operate from the bed. Drawer space was adequate, the desk was convenient. The free Wifi worked well every day. We were in room 329 and had a decent view of a side yard and a small playground (never used). It was quiet at all times.

The lobby is recently renovated. The decor is modern and bright.

I would not recommend the on-site restaurant, the Bistro. I think their only cooking apparatus is a microwave and a toaster oven. We ordered some flatbread appetizers and it was disappointing- greasy and limp. There are many fabulous restaurants within a few blocks of the hotel so skip the Bistro.

The staff was friendly and smart. They were very helpful in calling a cab to take my husband to the airport early one morning.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

Very good location. Lobby looks renovated. My reservation was for a room with a jacuzzi tub. The first room didn't have the tub - glad that I asked before we trekked all the way to the room to find out it wasn't what I reserved. The woman at the front desk was very nice and fixed it right away. Then, our remote didn't work correctly...we left it at the front desk while we went out to eat. They put fresh batteries but then only checked it standing right in front of the tv so when we tried it from the bed - it didn't work well. (They did give us extra Marriott points and an apology the first time around.) My husband took it back to the front desk and again they put in fresh batteries...still didn't work great but we were tired of asking. We were in town for a party and went to bed late knowing we could sleep in...At some horrible early morning hour our alarm clock went off. We hadn't touched it so it must have been left on the the cleaning staff. I complained at the front desk and they gave us half off the room for the night. I couldn't go back to sleep so that was not very pleasant. If the clock hadn't gone off, I would have gotten a good night sleep because the bed itself was very comfortable. They did send another apology via email, so I am impressed that they cared enough to do that!

Room Tip: Make sure they give you the room that you reserved!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott South Bend Mishawaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott South Bend Mishawaka

Address: 4825 N Main Street, Mishawaka, IN 46545
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Mishawaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Mishawaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott South Bend Mishawaka 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Courtyard South Bend Mishawaka is ideally located along I-90, and provides easy access to the University of Notre Dame, the Compton Family Ice Arena, and the University Park Mall. The modern lobby design features inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free WiFi, and easy access to the latest news and weather via the touch-screen GoBoard(R). The renovated guest rooms are highlighted by plush bedding, ergonomic work spaces, and flat-screen TVs with premium HD cable. The Bistro provides guests with healthy food & beverage offerings in the morning, and an evening dinner service paired with craft beer and wine. Guests will also enjoy a variety of onsite perks such as a 24-hour fitness center, an indoor pool, an outdoor patio, and a 24-hour market filled with chips, drinks, and those easy-to-forget travel items. The Courtyard South Bend Mishawaka has great location, just 10 minutes from Downtown South Bend, and renovated amenities that make this one of the best hotels in Mishawaka. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott South Bend Mishawaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott South Bend Mishawaka Hotel Mishawaka
Courtyard Mishawaka
Mishawaka Marriott
Mishawaka Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott South Bend Mishawaka, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.