We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Property and Very Clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn South Bend Mishawaka

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn South Bend Mishawaka to your Saves list
Residence Inn South Bend Mishawaka
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   231 Park Place, Mishawaka, IN 46545   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Target Card Promo
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Mishawaka
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Great Property and Very Clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

This is one of the better Residence Inn's I've ever stayed in. The front desk staff was very friendly and the property and room was very clean.

Because of my schedule for the week I couldn't take advantage of some of their amenities like breakfast and managers reception but wouldn't hesitate at all to chose this property in the future.

Excellent Property!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melinda K, General Manager at Residence Inn South Bend Mishawaka, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
We are delighted to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable and that you found our staff to be very nice. It is our mission here at Residence Inn Mishawaka to be the cleanest and the friendliest hotel our guests can reside in, and we are happy to hear when we are meeting our goal. Please come back and visit us again, and give yourself a chance to enjoy our full hot and cold breakfasts every morning as well as our social hour reception offered on select days at night!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    26
    8
    1
    3
See reviews for
34
24
6
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lima, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Had a wedding to attend to this weekend and I am glad that we stayed at this hotel. We definitely enjoyed our stay in South Bend because of the excellent suite that we were in. Kudos to Charlene at the front desk for providing great customer service. We love the breakfast at this hotel. Highly recommended place to stay when in the neiighborhood.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melinda K, General Manager at Residence Inn South Bend Mishawaka, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful time staying with us, and enjoyed our spacious rooms. Thank you, also, for recognizing a member of our staff; we do take a great deal of pride in providing the best service and ammenities to our residents. If anytime in the future you should come by this way, we will be sure to welcome you back with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012 via mobile

We used Priceline and were very happy with what we got. Area is safe and close to shopping and food places. Room Is very nice and had a huge fridge, couch nice area to eat, great beds, flatscreen and clean bathroom. Very nice if stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melinda K, General Manager at Residence Inn South Bend Mishawaka, responded to this review, August 11, 2012
Thank you for your informative review of our property. We do our best to provide excellent ammenities and a spacious and comfortable location to stay at here in Mishiana area. We are glad that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay, and if there was anything we could have done to improve, please feel free to let us know. In the meantime, we at Residence Inn Mishawaka wish you a safe and splendid trip; and if your travels do bring you back here in the future, we would be delighted if you would stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macomb, Michigan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

This is an excellent hotel to stay at when in the South Bend/Mishawaka, Indiana area. I have stayed here at least 5 times since this hotel was built. It is always very clean, quiet, it is modern, and the customer service is great. Some evenings they even have a free dinner that includes free beer/wine, which adds to the great hospitality while staying here. The location is close to the mall and restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melinda K, General Manager at Residence Inn South Bend Mishawaka, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Dear Shawn_MI,

Thank you so much for your perspicacious review of our property. We here at Residence Inn Mishawaka do enjoy providing a pleasant retreat for our guests, and we are happy to see your return visit to us! Our residents are our number one priority amongst our staff, and the social hour dinners held Tuesday, Wednesday, and every alternating Monday is our toast to you for joining us here at our quaint locale. Please come visit us again, if ever you are down in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richfield minnesota
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

We had 2 rooms booked for a wedding nearby and were completely satisfied and happy with our stay at this Residence Inn! Steven at the front desk was extremely helpful and kind, from my conversation with him on the phone regarding my reservation to when he checked us in. We were able to get in early, which was so helpful on the busy day. The hotel was so clean and well taken care of and everyone there was so friendly. The breakfast was delicious and bountiful each morning and there was plenty of room for seating. Overall, this was a wondeful choice in Mishawaka and I would absolutely stay here again should I be in the area! It's just what I look for when I stay in a hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Michigan, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

We were at this hotel this past weekend for our 10 year wedding anniversary. I booked the hotel on priceline and it said that it was about 10 miles from where we ultimately wanted to be. However, once we got there, we were an hour away. We called priceline and they told us there was nothing we could do about it.

However, after speaking the with a hotel staff member, Charlene she told us to get priceline on the phone and she would tell them to cancel our reservations at that hotel, refund our money and that way we could get a room closer to where we wanted to be.

Her kindness and willingness to help really made our trip even better. It would have been a real bummer to drive an hour to and from where we wanted to be each day.

The hotel itself was extremely clean. The bed was very comfortable (we stayed there the one night), and the shower was huge!

If I am every in South Bend again, I would definitely be staying at Residence Inn.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Outstanding! Friendly staff, spacious suites, great pool and whirlpool, good wi-fi and an excellent breakfast, Everything a guest could ask for....like a home away from home.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn South Bend Mishawaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn South Bend Mishawaka

Address: 231 Park Place, Mishawaka, IN 46545
Location: United States > Indiana > Mishawaka
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mishawaka
#3 Family Hotel in Mishawaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn South Bend Mishawaka 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn South Bend Mishawaka is located east of downtown, 10 minutes from the University of Notre Dame, and close to University Park Mall, the College Football Hall of Fame, and the many attractions of downtown South Bend. Guest rooms feature full kitchens, comfortable seating, and luxury bedding with choice of foam or down pillows. The property also offers complimentary breakfast buffet and weeknight Manager's Reception, an indoor pool, and fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn South Bend Mishawaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn South Bend Mishawaka Hotel Mishawaka
Residence Inn Mishawaka
Mishawaka Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn South Bend Mishawaka, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.