We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean room--could make some improvements” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Mishawaka

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Mishawaka to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Mishawaka
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   120 West University Drive, Mishawaka, IN 46545   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Mishawaka
McKees Rocks, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Clean room--could make some improvements”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

I stayed in this hotel for three evenings. The staff was friendly and the room was clean. However, this hotel needs to invest some money in replacing the carpets in the rooms that were once smoking rooms and are now designated as non-smoking. The room that I stayed in (227) smelled of old smoke. It did not make for the most enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valpograd86, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites Mishawaka, responded to this review, September 24, 2011
Thank you for your review. We do not make smoking rooms into non smoking rooms. Chances are, someone smoked in the room previously even though they were not supposed to. We have cleaned the room from top to bottom so hopefully another guest won't have the same issue. Thank you for letting us know!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    34
    17
    5
    5
See reviews for
49
15
10
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

I was out in Mishawaka for a baseball tournament at Notre Dame. I hadn't picked the hotel so I hadn't seen it prior to my family and I getting there. It has a good location with easy access to the highway, stores (Target, Sam's, Walmart, etc.), and Notre Dame. It was only $80 a night for king room with a pullout sofa so it wasn't a bad value. I wasn't too fond of the bed. It wasn't comfortable at all. There were old TVs and the bathroom had some mold in the shower. The windows didn't keep much of the sound out from the two busy streets and intersection out front of it. The breakfast was your basic breakfast and it is what you expect, so I can't complain. The hotel does have an indoor pool which from what I saw seemed very clean and nice. One thing that truly surprised me was there was no elevator at the hotel. It is only a two story hotel but if you are on the second floor it could make for an annoying trip up the stairs with your luggage. Overall I'm not a fan of the hotel and I doubt I'll ever be staying in a Country Inn again, but it did serve its purpose and everything worked out.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valpograd86, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites Mishawaka, responded to this review, September 24, 2011
Thank you for writing a review. We take your concerns very seriously. We are independently owned and operated so if you stay at another Country Inn and Suites, it might be completely different. Overall, for the price, we believe it is a great chain. Most of them have elevators. We hope that if you return to Mishawaka, you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manistee, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

Clean and comfortable. Helpful and friendly staff. Good breakfast. Nice location

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunkhannock
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

Traveling with a pet limits places to stay... Tried Country Inn and Suites and was very pleased.. This hotel was very clean and well kept... Would stay again..

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noblesville, Indiana
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

This was my first visit here and it was great! Good Service and a great night of sleep.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springboro, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2011

Great location for business travel. Food options are abundant. Close proximity to distractions (movie theater & mall). Staff is friendly.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granger, Indiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2011

I book all the hotels for our travelling employees. I have chosen the Country Inn and Suites in Mishawaka, b/c it's great for my people (some have asked me to be sure I actually put them there again when they make a return trip), and it's a great value for our company. They get a pleasant, comfortable place to stay with a good breakfast included and the company stays within our budget with a price that is extremely fair. I have had positive comments on the level of cleanliness from one of my more picky travellers.
I have also received unsolicited comments about the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. It matters to me, b/c I care about my people.
As the one making the reservations, I have had responsive service every time I have needed to call for any reason.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Mishawaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Mishawaka

Address: 120 West University Drive, Mishawaka, IN 46545
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Mishawaka
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Mishawaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Mishawaka 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at the Country Inn & Suites we strive to provide a quality product, excellent guest service, and a warm and comfortable place to stay. We offer complimentary high-speed internet, hot breakfast, and fresh cookies and coffee 24/7. We also welcome your furry friends by being pet-freindly. We have designate pet rooms if you would like to bring along your best friend. We also have guest laundry seervices on-site for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Carlson, Priceline, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Mishawaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Mishawaka
Country Inn & Suites Mishawaka Hotel Mishawaka
Country Inn Mishawaka
Mishawaka Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Mishawaka, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.