We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the better Chinese American buffets” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hibachi Grill Supreme Buffet

Hibachi Grill Supreme Buffet
5944 A Grape Road, Mishawaka, IN 46545
(574) 272-7770
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 169 Restaurants in Mishawaka
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Mishawaka, Indiana
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“One of the better Chinese American buffets”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Priced around 10.00 but the selection goes on forever and they are constantly refilling...now wait time here for your favs.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    4
    2
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winthrop Harbor, Illinois
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Asian OCB”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Selection was good with several American and Asian dishes. I did not try the Hibachi grill as the veggie options seemed limited and there were not many sauce choices. That being said, what they did have seemed fresh. The sushi section was limited but commensurate with the price. Large dessert section with several options including about 8 different ice creams. Food quality was good. The cashier could have been more friendly, but the service was pretty good. It reminded me of Old Country Buffet--Asian Style.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great place to get food poisoning. Gross, gross, gross!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

Don't misunderstand me. I am not a food snob. I can enjoy fine dining or a trip to whitecastle. But this is just gross. Warm sushi. This just proves that some do not care what they eat as long as its a " bargain". You have my warning, make sure your shots are up to date.


    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhart, Indiana, United States
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Really good for $12”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

$12 was per person with tax. We had to wait about 10 mins. Not too bad. Quite a wide selection of food. I was impressed being that I go to most buffet Chinese restaurants all around here. Make sure you have some cash though for a tip as you pay first, like a lot of buffets, and they didn't ask if I wanted money for a tip, so I never thought about it. The girls kept up our drinks really good and took our dirty plates quickly, even though it was packed. On the grill they cook 5 at a time so it went pretty quick. Lots of types of shrimp, my favorite. Men's restroom was clean.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granger, Indiana
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great place to eat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

This buffet is by far the best bang for your buck. If you are hungry for Chinese food and want A LOT then this is the place to go! The food is extremely fresh and I have not had a time where I was not satisfied! Obvious it is not Gourmet high class Chinese food ( go to Chicago for that) however the food is really tasteful and just so good for the amount you spend! Shrimp and clams for lunch for only $6? yes please! Seriously for the money you spend that is just unbelievable!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hibachi Grill Supreme Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Hibachi Grill Supreme Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hibachi Grill Supreme Buffet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.