We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh Seafood” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lobster

Red Lobster
3930 N Main St, Mishawaka, IN 46545-3108
574-255-6306
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 174 Restaurants in Mishawaka
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Fresh Seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Walked over to the restaurant from the hotel and were seated by the friendly staff. We ordered our seafood specials and were promptly delivered fresh, warm garlic biscuits. They were delicious. In a few minutes the main meal were on the table - Lobster tails and scallops were well prepared and tasty. The fruit punches refreshing. Our waitress was very attentive to our needs, including replacing a plate of food at no cost. That was a pleasant surprise, but very welcome.
In all, it was a great nights dining. Would re visit Red Lobster, but unfortunately leaving the US tomorrow. Maybe - we may find the restaurant in Ireland. Hope so!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    12
    5
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
GOSHEN
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great shrimp”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

I usually do not like shrimp from typical restaurants, but Red Lobster had a great assortment special that was well above average. The server was also very good and attentive.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“very happy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Wonderful service they even gave us a free shrimp plate and desert because it was our anniversary! Server was very attentive and we did not have to wait for anything!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mishawaka, Indiana
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“never a complaint.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

wow red lobster love the fish the service the shrimp the popcorn shrimp is very good here. try it and see if you like it.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niles, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Disgusted”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

This was the second restaurant we were at last night due to poor service. We wanted to try some place new. When we walked in, we counted six tables in sight that were complete messes. The hostess sat us down next to one. There was a straw wrapper in plain sight on the seat. We sat there for fifteen minutes before we decided to leave then the waitress showed up. She asked if there was a problem so we explained. The manager overheard us. She then told us to sit down five times after we too her repeat lay we were leaving. I don't think we will be going back.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Lobster also viewed

 

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Lobster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.