We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Safety concerns” 3 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites South Bend Mishawaka

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites South Bend Mishawaka to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites South Bend Mishawaka
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5225 Edison Lakes Parkway, Mishawaka, IN 46545   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
3-Night Stays: Save 15%
Ranked #7 of 14 hotels in Mishawaka
Connersville, Indiana, United States
1 review
“Safety concerns”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

This past weekend, we stayed at the SpringHill Suites South Bend/Mishawaka in Indiana. The room was nice and the beds comfortable. HOWEVER, there is a serious safety flaw in the design of the bathtubs. Our family group (five rooms) stayed on the third floor and all encountered similar safety issues. Several adults as well as several children/teens had slips and/or falls in their tub while showering. Fortunately, nothing more serious than minor bruises and/or strains were suffered. The design of the tub allows only a minimal flat surface on which to stand while showering and if one steps even partially off of that flat area onto the "side" of the bottom, the individual looses their footing and slips. : (

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    30
    12
    2
    0
See reviews for
26
15
5
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Newark,Delaware
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

Housekeeping even left us Andies Candies, who does that anymore! The waiting room was inviting with free coffee, the room was clean, beds were great, breakfast included and we enjoyed the hot tub. The check out was 12 so we had plenty of time to sleep in. They have a small convenient store too if you don't feel like going out to dinner.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrow, Alaska
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Rooms were very clean and no surprise cooties anywhere in the hotel. The staff was so good they were almost went unnoticed. Convenient location as well.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

The staff at this hotel go out of their way to make you stay enjoyable..
Rooms are very nice
Close to all the nice restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
161 helpful votes 161 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

This is a centrally located hotel for any business or leisure trip to the Mishawaka/South Bend area. I have stayed here on numerous occassions and would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. The staff is extremely friendly and the rooms clean and well mainstained. It is also close to numerous restaurants and about 2.5 miles to Notre Dame. This is my go to Hotel for business trips to Mishawaka!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

My parents and I stayed here while my sister played in a NCAA volleyball tournament at Notre Dame. We had a King room with a couch. I've never slept on a better pull out couch bed. It was wonderful. The hotel was conveniently located near restaurants and the university. The front desk staff was superb, always willing to help and give out directions. The lolly-pops they have at the desk aren't too bad either.
The complimentary breakfast wasn't as good as I thought it would be but I got down there a little late and the hotel was full the night before. The offerings at breakfast were wonderful but there just wasn't much left when I got there.
The location was a little tricky to find!
If I'm ever in South Bend again I'd happily stay here.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

Stayed the weekend of April 28, 2012. The room was nice size, very clean and quiet. There was a youth lacrosse team staying there, but there it was not noisy at all. The front desk staff was wonderful as well. We will stay there again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor away from the elevator. It was very quiet, we did not even hear other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SpringHill Suites South Bend Mishawaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites South Bend Mishawaka

Address: 5225 Edison Lakes Parkway, Mishawaka, IN 46545
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Mishawaka
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Mishawaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites South Bend Mishawaka 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites South Bend Mishawaka is an all-suite hotel with accommodations 25% larger than rooms at other Mishawaka hotels. This hotel is ideally located east of downtown South Bend at Edison Lakes Parkway and Main Street, and offers easy access to the University of Notre Dame, Compton Family Ice Arena, Potwatomi Park Zoo, and University Park Mall. Business Travelers also appreciate the close proximity to the offices of AM General, Honeywell, Bayer, Siemens, Liberty Mutual, Memorial Hospital, and St. Joseph Medical Center. Start your day off right with the complimentary new breakfast buffet, and unwind in the evenings at the indoor pool. The spacious guest suites include new flat-screen TVs, free WiFi, luxury bedding, et bar, and an in-room mini-fridge and microwave. Choose the SpringHill Suites South Bend Mishawaka and enjoy spacious guest rooms and terrific service that stands out among Mishawaka hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your SpringHill Suites South Bend Mishawaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites South Bend Mishawaka Hotel Mishawaka
Springhill Suites Mishawaka

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites South Bend Mishawaka, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.