We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent again!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Puerto Vallarta

Puerto Vallarta
4609 Grape Road, JMS Plaza, Suite 7, Mishawaka, IN 46545
574 271-9959
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 168 Restaurants in Mishawaka
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
indiana
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Excellent again!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

This place rocks. The chille reanos are amazing. No other words. The fajitas are amazing. The salsa is wonderful. The family runs this and the grocery store next door. I know this isn't the greatest review but the menu is 5 pages long and they have a lot of drink specials.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    11
    4
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winthrop Harbor, Illinois
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Amazing salsa!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Stopped for a quick lunch. This is a family owned and run restaurant with excellent food. They have several different salsas and I like it hot! They did not disappoint! I will go here again!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“This is the real deal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

This is a great Mexican restaurant hidden in a strip mall behind Outback. We seemed to be some of the few non-Hispanics there, so my thinking is that the food must be pretty authentic. The guacamole was the best I've ever had. There were four of us and we each had a different item and we were each quite pleased with our selections. At the end of the meal, a cinnamon dessert arrived. It was a flour tortilla with cinnamon and a cinnamon sauce and a dollop of flavored whipped cream. I thought that I was too full, but as luck would have it, I made space. It was a nice ending to a very enjoyable meal.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“If you want authentic...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

The best and most authentic Mexican food around. Very reasonably priced, great portions . Salsa and chips are awesome. Drink specials and lunch specials daily.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhart, Indiana
1 review
“Terrible!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Horrible customer service, the waitress couldn't be any more rude and the wait is extremely long. After waiting over 45 minutes for food the order was made incorrectly, I ordered shrimp enchiladas with no onion and to my surprise it was mostly onion, after calling to complain all I got was excuses and no apologies. Don't waste your money or time at this restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Puerto Vallarta also viewed

 

Been to Puerto Vallarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Puerto Vallarta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.