We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of That Pretty Place Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Middlebury
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
That Pretty Place Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added That Pretty Place Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
212 US Highway 20, Middlebury, IN 46540   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 11 Middlebury B&B and Inns
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We had never stayed here and didn't know anyone who had....I basically found it on the internet and it was a GREAT find. A very relaxing atmosphere from the inside to the outside. Upon entering the long winding driveway, we felt like we were driving into a real getaway! Our host/hostess was very kind - not overbearing but very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was fabulous. We cannot wait to go back! Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    19
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
10
74
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Zeeland, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

What a great relaxing week we had! Breakfast was amazing! Thank you Rosetta for such a great week and for all the great fellowship. Also, what a nice bike/walking trail that goes through the property. Enjoyed a wonderful bike ride through the countryside. We will be back again soon!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

My wife and I have stayed at That Pretty Place twice now, and we found it to be very relaxing and Ray and Rosetta very accommodating. The location back from the road makes it very serene. We enjoyed the tasty breakfasts as well.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Loved our room, the whole place, innkeepers went above and beyond for our comfort! Can't even describe how wonderful the breakfasts were! Very happy with our stay, can't wait to do it again!
Thank you

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kokomo, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Truly enjoyed our stay. Incredibly accomodating hosts that made our stay very comfortable. Great breakfast and very clean rooms/bathrooms. Lots to do in the area even in the cold winter. Although we didn't get to take advantage of the hiking trails, the area looked beautiful and serene. We will certainly be back!

Room Tip: Standard rooms are pretty small, but the common area is spacious and welcoming
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edon, OH
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

love the pretty place, Rosetta and Ray are super people. stayed feb. 1 and 2nd. Breakfast could be a little better but I still enjoyed it and the company,. The rooms are so nice and cute. My main thing is how clean it is and the location. beautiful rooms, beautiful property, and I love hanging out in shipshewana!! the common area's are clean and stocked with fun games and a pretty large collection of books. thanks for everything! The Millers...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

My husband and I took our 17 month old along with her grandparents to spend some quiet family time together. We had two separate rooms in the suites and since it was a Monday had the whole place to ourselves. The grounds are beautiful and both the rooms and the downstairs areas were very clean. The fireplace made it extra cozy. The Inn keepers were gracious and accommodating. The only negative part of our stay was the breakfast. When we booked our rooms online the form asked if there are any specific dietary needs. I informed them that we do not eat pork but would eat turkey as an alternative. Unfortunately, as the main breakfast course we were served a potato soufflé with bits of ham in it. Since we choose not to eat pork for health reasons we decided not to say anything and besides, the meal was already made so I don't know what we could have done at that point. Only my husband and I ended up eating the soufflé. The rest of the meal consisted of canned fruit cocktail served in heavy syrup and a piece of pineapple cake which was nothing but a sheet cake with frosting. Rosetta did kindly make an egg and a piece of toast for my dad since he couldn't eat the soufflé but considering the price of the rooms and the fact that we were the only guests, I expected a much higher quality breakfast; especially after reading some of the other reviews. Dietary needs aside, a piece of cake and sugary canned fruit cocktail are not something I consider a very enjoyable breakfast so it was disappointing. Other than that it was a beautiful stay. I would just advise anyone with dietary needs or requests to make sure the innkeepers are aware or maybe make the effort to ask what they plan on serving before you show up for breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to That Pretty Place Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about That Pretty Place Bed & Breakfast

Address: 212 US Highway 20, Middlebury, IN 46540
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Middlebury
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Middlebury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience peaceful lodging in the seclusion of our quiet, country setting. Enjoy our spacious 37-acre grounds, with walking trails through the woods and meadow along the old Pumpkin Vine Nature bike trail, and through the woods. Ourpond is stocked and ready for your fishing pole.Our Bed & Breakfast is perfectly sized for small group events and intimate romantic getaways! We cater to couples on a romantic getaway as well as to corporate retreats, spiritual retreats, church retreats, and golf retreat groups. Our large meeting room is perfect for scrap-booking, reunions, and meetings.We have 9 rooms - 6 of which are honeymoon suites with heart-shaped whirlpool tubs for two! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage That Pretty Place Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.