We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go early!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rise N Roll Bakery

Rise N Roll Bakery
1065 N 1150 W, Middlebury, IN 46540
+1 574-825-4032
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 21 Restaurants in Middlebury
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Bakery, Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Go early!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

This place is a must stop when I travel up north. Everything is so fresh and they give samples of almost everything in the store-numerous cookies, salsas, breads, jams, pickles, granola bars, etc. The granola bars and donuts are my favorite things, but watch out because some things sell out, especially on Saturdays when they are extremely crowded so go early in the day. To be honest, it's hard to decide what to get because I want it all! Tip-if you don't care about appearance, just flavor, they sometimes have some packages of broken cookies and granola bars marked down a little but they taste just as great!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    11
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kokomo, Indiana
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Rise N' Roll N' Smile...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

A bakery that sits on US 20 in the middle of nowhere and is easy to pass is a place that I'll never pass up again. Talk about FRESH. Talk about baked goods made with hard work. While ordering, an open kitchen grabbed my attention with a dozen Amish bakers going about like busy bees to make a menagerie of treats that can be bought in the store which sits at the entrance and before the counter. A small sit down area is to the right. Anything you want: pies, bread, cookies, danishes...anything with yeast...all is homemade right on the premises with local products from Amish farms. A northern Indiana treasure. I've told this place to many people. I will never forget this place, which gets a top vote in my book.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shipshewana, Indiana
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Authentic Amish Bakery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I live in the heart of Amish country and see tourists buy into "all things amish"...Rise N Roll however is the real deal and their baked goods are wonderful. They are FAMOUS for their cinnamon donuts, jokingly called, "amish crack" in our area because they are so rich and decadent!! If you are coming to Northern Indiana to experience the Amish culture visiting Rise and Roll is a must!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia City, Indiana
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Bakery stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We stopped to get a doughnut but since it was lunch time, we added sandwichs and drinks to our order. The sloppy joes and potato salad were wonderful.
But of course the bakery goods are OUTSTANDING>

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Bread heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

A great place to stop for your baked items and other snacks. You can also just stop for some free coffee and samples. A large building and several items to choose from. Amish variety always good.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rise N Roll Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Rise N Roll Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rise N Roll Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.