We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Albano's Villa

Albano's Villa
1612 Franklin St, Michigan City, IN 46360-3711
219-872-0571
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 120 Restaurants in Michigan City
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Muskegon, Michigan
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Another Great Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

Glad to see Tina still serving there. She's so friendly and the Pizza is as unique as the "cave" dining room.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    16
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Valparaiso, Indiana
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best pizza ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

We have been eating at Albano's for over 40 years. Their pizza is the best around. The spices they use give the pizza great flavor. They add tons of cheese, the sausage has a great flavor. The cheese garlic bread is really good too. There is limited parking in the small lot, but can park across the street. The decor has remained about the same so for us it is nostalgic.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, Indiana, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

LOVE their pizza. We eat there everytime we visit Michigan City

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

I grew up on Albano's so when I go back to visit in Michigan City that's the first place I visit. IT'S JUST GOOD!!!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Buffalo, Michigan
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012 via mobile

Great pizza love the atmosphere here. Its low light and sort of feels like your underground. Their tacos are the best ever always get two only a 1.50$

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Albano's Villa also viewed

 
Michigan City, IN
Michigan City, IN
 

Been to Albano's Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Albano's Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.