We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy with good food and beer” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shoreline Brewery

Shoreline Brewery
208 Wabash, Michigan City, IN 46360-3244
219-879-4677
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 120 Restaurants in Michigan City
Price range: $4 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Off the shores of Lake Michigan you will find Shoreline Brewery offers twelve taps of Indiana craft brew all made onsite. This Brewery has been nestled a block away from Lake Michigan's singing sands since 2006 and is a two time World Beer Cup award winning brewery. The restaurant offers Upscale Pub Grub and has been acknowledged my local news agencies for the popularity of the beer.
Northern Illinois
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Cozy with good food and beer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We had a good meal here and a good time. My husband and I both had macaroni and cheese with onions and bacon. It was very warm and filling. My daughter had the veggie burger and said it was very good. I don't remember what her boyfriend had but I know he enjoyed it. The servings were ample and the men washed it down with beer. My daughter and I had sodas that were very delicious.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    52
    24
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Take a break from shopping”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We didn't even know this place exsisted, thank you Travel Advisor!!!!! Enjoyed the atmosphere, I would return, the food was average but everyone had enough to eat and had fun. The marketing team does an awesome job, love the branding logo.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Come in for the beer - but don't pass up the food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Great down to earth place. Feel free to bring your kids - but it is a bar. Beer is consistently good and there is always a nice rotating selection to choose from. Staff is knowledgeable about their beers and you can ask for sample tastes. They have beer special nights. We were there on a Sunday and had $8 dollar pitchers - of good beer! The big surprise is the food. We are continually amazed with the quality and unique specials on the menu. The burgers are great and are wonderful with a beer, but do try some of their other dishes.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indiana
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

This was my 2nd time. This time I took my husband before we went to the outlet mall. Our server was very friendly & knowledgable of the beer & food. The tomato soup & ribs were excellent as was the beer. Dont forget to try the warm pretzels for your appetizer.....delish!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

All of my visits to the outlet mall and I never knew this place was here. What a great place! Food was outstanding and the beer was good too.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shoreline Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Shoreline Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shoreline Brewery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.