We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Inn Extraordinarily Simplistic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hidden Inn Motel & Cabins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Michigan City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hidden Inn Motel & Cabins
10303 N E US Highway 12, Michigan City, IN 46360   |  
Hotel amenities
Alamogordo, New Mexico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hidden Inn Extraordinarily Simplistic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Debbie and Tim were wonderful hosts at their very unique and comfortable motel. The rooms are perfectly appealing with full amenities. All of this comfortably nestled in some of the most gorgeous wooded areas I've ever seen. It's a five-star experience for two-star pricing. Well worth every minute. Would highly recommend to all friends and family. It's the jewel in the Michigan City crown!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
9
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Savoy, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

My kids and I stayed here last weekend and loved it. Tim's personal service exceeded our expectations- he offered to dry our rain soaked beach towels after we left them out overnight.
Our cabin was clean and comfortable & was just what we needed..a comfortable place to lay our sleepy heads after a day at the beach. Thank you, Tim, for the directions, the recommendations on where to eat and for all you did to help make our stay in Michigan City so enjoyable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I spent over 10 days here with my daughter in July. What a wonderful find. There is nothing lacking. The rooms and cabins are adorable and fully outfitted, even with fridges and microwaves. It's a great location, close to the beach and restaurants, but in the woods so is tranquil. Tim and Debbie (and dog Vinnie) are wonderful hosts, and they feel like friends now. The prices can't be beat for the area. I loved it so much, but don't really want to say it too loudly, as it wouldn't be as special if it were always crowded. Thanks Tim & Debbie! i hope I get a chance to come again.

Room Tip: Cabins are best, but the rooms are also fine (just smaller). Cabin 10 is the quietest, with a prett...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

My husband & I just spent the weekend at Hidden Inn Hotel & really enjoyed ourselves. This hotel is small, but very clean and quiet. There are also a few cabins that are larger, but we just needed a place to sleep so decided on the hotel room. Tim, the owner is very personal & helpful & made us feel right at home. The hotel's location is perfect for hitting the beach, shopping at the outlet malls, gambling at the casino or tasting wine...you can't go wrong. We will definitely be back. And I almost forgot to mention the reasonable price is hard to pass up. We originally were going to camp, but this hotel was only $20 more dollars per night than a campsite!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

I just came back from my stay at Hidden Inn. Cute cabins and rooms nestled in the trees. Very tranquil , one would never know you we're just off the road. Tim and Debbie were soooo nice! They had great suggestions where to eat and where visit. My cabin was very nice, clean and welled equipped with microwave and mini fridge. I would recommend the Hidden Inn to anyone. I will definitely come again.
(Thanks Tim, Debbie and Vinny, for a lovely stay)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

I would highly recommend the hotel for anyone! Very clean and well maintained! The owners Tim and Debbie are very nice and helpful! We stayed in one of there cabins that had one Queen size bed, small tv with Directv and all movie channels. Cabin was very clean. They also provide a nice picnic area with a grill and picnic table, but recommend bringing lawn chairs. We will defiantly be staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed at this small motel for 5 nights during the 4th of July holiday. Several other family members joining us for a family reunion in Long Beach stayed here as well. We had one of the small motel rooms. Our room was well decorated including a small table, chairs, comfortable bed with clean colorful bedspread, clean carpets and fresh towels and linens. Again, the room was small but it did include a TV, frig and microwave oven as well.The bathroom was a bit of a squeeze due to its size and layout but it had a full sized tub with shower, plenty of hot water nice sink area and we made the best of it. The motel room windows face Hwy 12 and you will hear some traffic noise. I am pretty picky about noise at night, but honestly, I barely noticed it. Tim, the owner, was great. Stayed up for us when we arrived very late on the first night and was helpful with suggestions for restaurants and other attractions in the area. He had coffee available in the lobby each morning and was always ready for a friendly chat. This is not a luxury motel but more like a throwback to the old family run road motels of days gone by. So, if you are looking for a no frills value motel that is a clean and comfortable place to stay, you can't beat Tim & Debbie's little place.

Room Tip: Cabins are bigger and have larger bathrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hidden Inn Motel & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidden Inn Motel & Cabins

Address: 10303 N E US Highway 12, Michigan City, IN 46360
Location: United States > Indiana > Michigan City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty lodging in Michigan City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You can be in the middle of everything. Located in a country setting on 3 acres with hundreds of shady oak trees to relax under. One mile South of Lake Michigan between two of the Midwest's most pristine sandy public beaches - New Buffalo Beach (4 miles east) and Michigan City Beach (6 miles west). Warren Dunes (18 miles east).Indiana Dunes National Lakeshore(Mt Baldy 10 miles west). Only minutes away from the BlueChip Casino and Four Winds Casino. Lighthouse Place Outlet Mall is right down the road. Plenty of great food within a few minutes drive, antique shopping, golfing, fishing, hiking, cycling, Blueberry "u-pick" farms all just minutes away! All rooms are non smoking and NO PETS . Each motel room has queen size bed, air-conditioning, ceiling fans, mini-fridge, table with two chairs, Wi-Fi Internet and Premium Satelite TV. Our cabins have the same amenities as the motel rooms but with a larger fridge, microwave & TV. Two of the cabins can accommodate up to 4 people max with a queen size and full size bed. The other two cabins have queen size bed only for two people max. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hidden Inn Motel & Cabins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Hidden Inn Motel & Cabins to your Saves list