We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hidden Inn Motel & Cabins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Michigan City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hidden Inn Motel & Cabins
Save
You added Hidden Inn Motel & Cabins to your Saves list
10303 N E US Highway 12, Michigan City, IN 46360   |  
Hotel amenities
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
“Lovely!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

I just came back from my stay at Hidden Inn. Cute cabins and rooms nestled in the trees. Very tranquil , one would never know you we're just off the road. Tim and Debbie were soooo nice! They had great suggestions where to eat and where visit. My cabin was very nice, clean and welled equipped with microwave and mini fridge. I would recommend the Hidden Inn to anyone. I will definitely come again.
(Thanks Tim, Debbie and Vinny, for a lovely stay)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
12
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

I would highly recommend the hotel for anyone! Very clean and well maintained! The owners Tim and Debbie are very nice and helpful! We stayed in one of there cabins that had one Queen size bed, small tv with Directv and all movie channels. Cabin was very clean. They also provide a nice picnic area with a grill and picnic table, but recommend bringing lawn chairs. We will defiantly be staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed at this small motel for 5 nights during the 4th of July holiday. Several other family members joining us for a family reunion in Long Beach stayed here as well. We had one of the small motel rooms. Our room was well decorated including a small table, chairs, comfortable bed with clean colorful bedspread, clean carpets and fresh towels and linens. Again, the room was small but it did include a TV, frig and microwave oven as well.The bathroom was a bit of a squeeze due to its size and layout but it had a full sized tub with shower, plenty of hot water nice sink area and we made the best of it. The motel room windows face Hwy 12 and you will hear some traffic noise. I am pretty picky about noise at night, but honestly, I barely noticed it. Tim, the owner, was great. Stayed up for us when we arrived very late on the first night and was helpful with suggestions for restaurants and other attractions in the area. He had coffee available in the lobby each morning and was always ready for a friendly chat. This is not a luxury motel but more like a throwback to the old family run road motels of days gone by. So, if you are looking for a no frills value motel that is a clean and comfortable place to stay, you can't beat Tim & Debbie's little place.

Room Tip: Cabins are bigger and have larger bathrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Our family was having a reunion in Long Beach, Indiana. My daughter discovered this secret GEM the previous month, so we booked 2 cabins and 1 motel room.
The place is immaculate and the owners, Tim and Debbie were more than accommodating. If your looking for a 5 star place, go ahead and spend the big bucks, but if you are looking for a just a really nice place to stay, book this place!

Room Tip: The cabins are really sweet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed two nights in one of the cabins as a surprise to my girlfriend, whom i proposed to on Washington park beach that night. what a perfect location between Michigan city IN. and New Buffalo Mi. many delicious places to eat and beaches in both towns. The cabins were wonderful and just what I was looking for. Comfy cabins that were very clean an well decorated. The owners Tim and Debbie were very inviting and made us feel very welcomed, you can tell they have put a lot of work and Heart into there inn. We will defiantly be coming back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stumbled upon the hidden inn motel about 9 months ago. They were closed . We really liked it and knew we would be back. We decided spur of the moment over Memorial Day weekend to give it a go and lucky for us they had one room left. What a great time, what nice people, very clean, very quaint. Tim and Debbie were excellent hosts. Highly recommend this affordable, low key high service stop along the way. Thanks - David and Michele.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington Heights, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Trying to squeak out a last weekend of summer, we found the Hidden Inn by accident on the internet. Tim and Deb were great on the phone and thoughout our stay. We loved our little cabin and the woodsy surroundings. Perfect for getting to the beach or New Buffalo and Michigan City. We WILL be coming back!

Room Tip: We had trouble with the water heater in our cabin. Tim not only temporarily fixed it (actually it w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hidden Inn Motel & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidden Inn Motel & Cabins

Address: 10303 N E US Highway 12, Michigan City, IN 46360
Location: United States > Indiana > Michigan City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Michigan City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You can be in the middle of everything. Located in a country setting on 3 acres with hundreds of shady oak trees to relax under. One mile South of Lake Michigan between two of the Midwest's most pristine sandy public beaches - New Buffalo Beach (4 miles east) and Michigan City Beach (6 miles west). Warren Dunes (18 miles east).Indiana Dunes National Lakeshore(Mt Baldy 10 miles west). Only minutes away from the BlueChip Casino and Four Winds Casino. Lighthouse Place Outlet Mall is right down the road. Plenty of great food within a few minutes drive, antique shopping, golfing, fishing, hiking, cycling, Blueberry "u-pick" farms all just minutes away! All rooms are non smoking and NO PETS . Each motel room has queen size bed, air-conditioning, ceiling fans, mini-fridge, table with two chairs, Wi-Fi Internet and Premium Satelite TV. Our cabins have the same amenities as the motel rooms but with a larger fridge, microwave & TV. Two of the cabins can accommodate up to 4 people max with a queen size and full size bed. The other two cabins have queen size bed only for two people max. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hidden Inn Motel & Cabins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.