We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““Comfy beds, Great price, Awesome owners, & Great coffee”” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont IS Michigan City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont IS Michigan City to your Saves list
Baymont IS Michigan City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4128 S. Franklin St., Michigan City, IN 46360 (Formerly Quality Inn Michagan City)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Michigan City
Ludington, Michigan
1 review
““Comfy beds, Great price, Awesome owners, & Great coffee””
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

I was very pleased with my recent stay at baymont inn and Suites in Michigan City. The room was a decent size with an arm chair, comfortable desk chair and a third chair. The bed was fairly comfortable. My only quibble is Just a sheet was too cool, but the blanket was quite heavy and warm. But that's a small thing. The room and bath were very clean. The room included a coffee maker, small microwave and a mini-fridge (which wasn't advertised on the website.) Definitely a plus, especially if you're coming up for several days to enjoy. The breakfast buffet was very nice! Warm food including eggs, biscuits and (very good!) sausage gravy, oatmeal and the ubiquitous make-your-own-waffle set up. There were several selections of bread and cereal, fruit, hard boiled eggs and a tasty fruit salad. To drink there was appleand orange juice well as the coffee bar with two varieties, decaf and a nice selection of teas. We only ate breakfast at the lobby area first day, so I don't know if the offerings vary. We didn't take advantage of the pool or hot tub, but the people who were seemed to enjoy them. Convenient location. We will definitely go back. frount desk people was very helpful

Room Tip: everythig was excellient
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    45
    51
    38
    34
See reviews for
75
56
4
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

We had a great family stay at your hotel. We had two rooms that were clean and comfortable. Free wi-fi was a bonus as was the morning breakfast they had bannana apple, waffale with syrup, buscit and gravvy . The people at the front desk were very helpful as we were trying to find a place for dinner. there is lot of restorent are closest to here or next door . We took their reommendation and had a great time. If we need a hotel in the Michigan City area again this certainly will be it. they have laundry for the guest. i will give my business to continu u guys.

it's also closest to outlet mall, kohl and jcpenny. actully i love shopping

Room Tip: i had room wiht 2 double bed that was so nice and comforatable
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

i really love this hotel. hotel staff was very friendaly. i am so happy u guys recentyly got baymont now. Big mattress ~ look like pillow tops..... Huge bonus!!!

Have stayed here a few times and will continue to give them my business, they are friendly outgoing, makers of great coffee, the place is getting a face lift (lots of remodeling) looks great, feels great. general manaer is so nice so he orzanizw micriwave and tv for me

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

I was with my family for a weekend and this a great place if you like clean and polite staff this is your place. You can tell the Manager runs a great HOME away from HOME. Everything you need around your hotel from stores to restaurants. The great thing is the BUFFALO WILD WINGS is next door like 50 fit from hotel.. Loved it..... nice place to stay in Michigan City.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

This hotel use to be a run down Quality Inn. It was recently purchased by Baymont and only opened for 3 weeks when we checked in. No remoding has been done to this hotel. I feel it is not up to Baymont standards.
Very hard hotel to find. We drove up and down Franklin Street. Finally after 15 minutes we found this Baymont.
Our room door was kicked in. It was hard to close the door and lock it. The toilet seat was broken. Please see attached picture of the two comforters on the bed. We were shocked to see all the lumps on the comforter. Overall experience was aweful. We stayed for 2 nights and after the first night we took all of our luggages and stored it in our car. We were afraid to leave it in our hotel room.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont IS Michigan City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont IS Michigan City

Address: 4128 S. Franklin St., Michigan City, IN 46360 (Formerly Quality Inn Michagan City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Michigan City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Michigan City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont IS Michigan City 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Wyndham, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Baymont IS Michigan City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Michagan City Hotel Michigan City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont IS Michigan City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.