We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Good Food Great Sevice!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Swingbelly's

Swingbelly's
103 South Lake Avenue, Michigan City, IN 46360
(219) 874 5718
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 120 Restaurants in Michigan City
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Cassopolis, Michigan
1 review
“Great Location, Good Food Great Sevice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The location is great with a great view, the food was good and plentiful and service was excellant!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    43
    12
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenfield, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great food & good service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

great steak & shrimp our 1st night & excellent lake perch & burger the next night!
I recommend this to anyone who likes friendly staff, good service & great food!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestwood, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We had a very nice meal. Both the burger and salad were very good. It's located in an old train station, with a small view of the lake and pier. Service was a little slow at the start, but once they realized we were there, the service was very good. We would have no problem going back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Winderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

We went to Swingbelly's today for an early dinner. The food was excellent. Ordered the 1/2 lake perch dinner with "chipsters" their homemade potato chips, others in my party had burgers, one with 1/2 order of fries, which was a very generous serving. Our waitress , Sara, was extremely helpful and attentive. We ate inside due to being extremely warm from shopping at outlet mall, however I would have enjoyed sitting outside.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Lake, Indiana
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Good eats!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

I have been here many times and I like the fact I can design my own sandwich with the chees I want and the bread I like. Their breads are very good. So if you're looking for a freat place for a small to large appetite, this is it. They have outdoor seating with views of Lake Michigan. You have to drive back off the road a little to the old train depot, but it's nice indoors.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Swingbelly's also viewed

 

Been to Swingbelly's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Swingbelly's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.