We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the better hooters I have visited....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hooters

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Hooters
771 E 81st Ave, Merrillville, IN 46410-5538
219-794-9464
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #79 of 143 Restaurants in Merrillville
Cuisines: American
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Franklin, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“One of the better hooters I have visited....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Good service and food was good. Like all hooters it's pricey for a wing place. However, guess paying for scenery as well.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    6
    8
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“lunch time just to grab a bite to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

it was very clean and the service was excellent. Our fries were cold but I have never had hot fries from any Hooters location. Our other food was excellent and drinks were good as well. I would go back again I love Hooters.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valparaiso, Indiana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

great service, she was fast with our orders and our cups were always full. the husband and i love it here. its definitley not my favorite hooters but its pretty close.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valparaiso, Indiana
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“It's a pretty basic Hooters, I've been to better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

It wasn't as fun as most Hooters and was just a weird layout. All the food was the same as the rest but the options aren't all that great. Especially for a vegetarian! I know I know, I'm at a wing place, but still, there should be something for me to eat!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valparaiso, Indiana
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Food is great, service is quick and there are a lot of TVs for sports. They are always kid and family friendly and their lunch specials are a great deal! Highly recommend the boneless chicken with three-mile island sauce! Love this place!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hooters also viewed

 
Merrillville, IN
 

Been to Hooters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hooters, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.