We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Merrillville

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Merrillville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Merrillville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8293 Louisiana Street, Merrillville, IN 46410-6345   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #6 of 21 hotels in Merrillville
Appleton, Wisconsin
1 review
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Excellent hotel for the money. Traveling through on my way home and stopped for the night. The hotel representative was nice, as well as the room. Breakfast was served early enough for me to enjoy before I left early the next morning. Check in and Check out was a breeze.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nila P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Merrillville, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Ms. Lowery
Thank you for sharing your experience through TripAdvisor.
It was indeed a pleasure having you stay with us during your recent visit to Merrillville.
The team is delighted to note that they could make your trip a special one!

At the Best Western Merrillville Inn & Suites, we take great pride in the services we offer and your appreciation motivates us to achieve greater heights of excellence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    24
    14
    6
    14
See reviews for
26
21
8
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

My husband, daughter and I recently stayed here to celebrate my birthday. Every staff member went out of their way to accommodate us..There was a little glitch with the hot tub and that is one of the things we like to use..The manager had someone come to look at it and repair it the next morning so we could enjoy before check out...She even offered a late check out since we weren't able to use the hot tub the previous night...That extra effort meant so much and we would definitely return to the same place again!

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nila P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Merrillville, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your kind comments regarding out staff and service here at Best Western Inn & Suites of Merrillville.
It is always gratifying to know that our performance was effective and appreciated. I am grateful you took the time to let us know of your satisfaction.
We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Inn & Suites of Merrillville the next time you are in Merrillville. We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Nila Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peru, Indiana, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We were traveling to go to a concert in Chicago and wanted someplace to stay that was in between home and the concert. From the pictures it looks pretty and clean but they are very deceiving! Our main reason for picking this particular hotel was because we wanted to swim. The pool and hot tub were both DISGUSTING! We all broke out in hives when we got done swimming and it was horrible! Our room was clean but it smelled of smoke and it was supposed to be a non smoking room. The blankets had burn holes in them and they were coming apart at the seams. The refrigerator didn't work either! Breakfast was terrible. I was attempting to get a bagel but they were all hard as a rock! I usually would choose a best western but this one definitely gives them a bad name!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nila P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Merrillville, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey for your visit to the BEST WESTERN INN AND SUITS OF MERRILLVILLE.
I am dissappointed we failed to handle all your requirements in a satisfactory manner and I appreciate your constructive critique of our performance. You have alerted us to an area needing attention and corrective action has been taken.
We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the BEST WESTERN INN AND SUITS OF MERRILLLVILLe the next time you are in Merrillville. I can assure you we will do everything we can to make your stay a comfortable and happy one.

Sincerely,

Nila Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Merrillville hotels

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

This is my hotel of choice when on business in Lake County. The property is inviting and clean, close to dining and shopping, and I have had good experiences with the staff. I am recognized as a BW Platinum member and generally receive an upgraded room.

I am noticing improvements in the rooms - TVs, some furnishings and hope the improvements will continue with newer and cleaner sofas in the suites.

A tip - ask to be on the front side of the building - there is a nightclub to the back and the noise may keep you awake.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nila P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Merrillville, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments regarding out staff and service here at Best Western Inn & Suites of Merrillville.
It is always gratifying to know that our performance was effective and appreciated. I am grateful you took the time to let us know of your satisfaction.
We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Inn & Suites of Merrillville the next time you are in Merrillville. We look forward to your return.

Nila Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Stopped on our way to Chicago to cycle. Nice safe and quiet location. Room was great, bed excellent, and breakfast very nice. Desk staff was helpful with questions on directions and route. Will stay here again when back in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nila P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Merrillville, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience through TripAdvisor.

It was indeed a pleasure having you stay with us during your recent visit to Merrillville. The team is delighted to note that they could make your trip a special one!

At the Best Western Merrillville Inn & Suites, we take great pride in the services we offer and your appreciation motivates us to achieve greater heights of excellence.

Nila Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Merrillville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Merrillville

Address: 8293 Louisiana Street, Merrillville, IN 46410-6345
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Merrillville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 21 hotels in Merrillville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Merrillville 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated near the Indiana/Illinois border, the Best Western Inn & Suites of Merrillville offers the best in customer service, amenities and accommodations for an unbeatable value. This Merrillville area hotel boasts 52 well-appointed guest rooms and suites, each featuring cable satellite television with HBO and high-speed Internet access. Enjoy an array of amenities such as a complimentary continental breakfast, an indoor heated swimming pool, hot tub, exercise facility and limited business services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Agoda and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Merrillville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Merrillville
Merrillville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Merrillville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.