We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistant, No Surprises Accomodations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Merrillville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Merrillville to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Merrillville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7775 Mississippi Street, Merrillville, IN 46410   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now, save up to 25%
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Merrillville
Drumright, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Consistant, No Surprises Accomodations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

This particular property has been very consistent throught the years. They have great meeting room facilities and decent food. Not the fanciest but very clean and well maintained. They have a special rate set up with my company which also includes a free breakfast for the nights you stay. It must be a decent place to be employeed since the bulk of the hotel staff have been there for many years and always greet you as if you were family. One of the breakfast wait staff already has my drink and part of my food order started when she sees me come into the restaraunt. Little things like that go a long way for someone on the road away from home.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph N, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Merrillville, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Cleo,

Thank you so much for choosing the Hilton garden Inn Merrillville for your business travels!! Our staff is very well trained and considers our guests as family as well. We are glad that we can be your home away from home. We strive to ensure a high level of service along with a level of cleanliness at our property. Mia is the breakfast attendant that is there when you are having breakfast as well. She does a phenomenal job serving guests with the highest level of service possible!!! We looked forward to seeing you next time!!!

Safe Travels!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    75
    28
    16
    11
See reviews for
90
54
17
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scarsdale, NY, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Modern, quiet, terrific breakfast, good location. Breakfast waiters couldn't do enough for you. I got a room equipped for disabled people but I did not complain. It was better than other hotels similarly equipped.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph N, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Merrillville, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Harvey,

We were glad to hear that you had a great stay here with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Merrillville. Our modern aspect is due to a recent renovation that was completed in 2013 and glad that it is positively attracts guests to our hotel. It truly is the little things like the breakfast waiters that serve you in the morning that can really make the stay the most memorable!!!

Safe Travels!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Lobby has a warm, welcoming atmosphere. Front desk staff was friendly & helpful. The bar staff provided glasses for our party to toast the passing of my father in law. Breakfast was delicious with a variety of items from which to choose. Rooms were clean & quiet.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph N, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Merrillville, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Jeffrey,

The Hilton Garden Inn Merrillville is most definitely a warm and inviting atmosphere to all guests that come through the front door!!! We were very pleased to hear that the accommodations meet your expectations. Our bar staff is the best in the business and it shows by our guests' responses such as yours!!! We hope that we will see you in the future when you travel back into the Northwest Indiana Region!!!

Safe Travels!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

I stayed here overnight, getting in late and leaving early. The hotel was easy to find, right off the interstate. I wish I could have enjoyed the hotel longer - perhaps another time. The desk staff person was very friendly and helpful, giving me a breakfast coupon as a Hilton Honors member. The room was very comfortable and quiet and had both a minifridge and a small microwave. The breakfast buffet was very good, with eggs, bacon, potatoes, and much more. The very attentive and friendly food staff also would make omelets or other items to order. Definitely somewhere I would stay again!

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph N, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Merrillville, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
William,

What a great review that says it all about the experience that all guests are guaranteed at the Hilton Garden Inn Merrillville!!! From the desk staff at Check in to the breakfast staff in the morning, our staff is highly drained in serving EVERY guests as if they were their own FAMILY!!! We hope to see you when you come back in town on business.

Safe Travels!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manteno, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

I had a horrible experience at this hotel. The hotel staff was rude. I have never had to wait ten minutes at the desk while they checked my room for broken objects. The midnight staff was rude and not helpful when it came to directions. The only good experience I did have was breakfast. The breakfast staff was more than accommodating with whatever we needed.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

I traveled to Merrillville during the "Polar Vortex" on business. Even though they had had a lot of snow the parking lot was passible. The staff was extremely helpful, very nice, and not grumbling about having to work in the awful weather.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph N, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Merrillville, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Cristin,

The Hilton Garden Inn Merrillville was definitely the place to be during the Polar Vortex!!! Our staff did a great job of delivering a high level of service to every guest that stayed with us. It seemed that the Polar Vortex would never end, but it did!!!! We hope that you choose to stay with us during you next adventure through the area and with better weather of course!!

Stay Warm!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

We were generally happy with this stay, but had almost a two hour wait for our dinner. Not the staff's fault, there was a terrible snow storm and they only had one person cooking and a bartender to take orders. Quite a mess... Not sure if that was poor staff planning or employees just couldn't get in. However, in the morning we had the same issue but with different staff. Breakfast went about the same as the buffet didn't have the items ready for people to eat.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Merrillville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Merrillville

Address: 7775 Mississippi Street, Merrillville, IN 46410
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Merrillville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Merrillville
#1 Best Value Hotel in Merrillville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Merrillville 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Merrillville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Merrillville Hotel Merrillville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Merrillville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.