We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and well worth it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Merrillville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Merrillville to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Merrillville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7775 Mississippi Street, Merrillville, IN 46410   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now, save up to 25%
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Merrillville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Goodrich,MI, USA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent and well worth it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

My six year old daughter and wife spent the weekend with her cousin and her 7 year old daughter on a mom and daughter shopping get-a-way. We spent a lot of time looking at hotels in the area and reading reviews and finally setting on this hotel even though it was slightly more expensive than the others ($10-15 per night). We are so glad we did. They loved everything about the hotel. The rooms were wonderful, the beds comfortable. The pool and hot tub were great. It was close to everything. They couldn't have been happier. They loved not having to worry about the hotel and just be able to enjoy the time away with the daughters and each other.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    88
    32
    16
    12
See reviews for
102
58
20
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

I love staying here when I have business in Gary. Although Gary sucks, Merrilville is nice and the hotel is great and surrounded by lots of places to eat and shop that are actually within walk distance, but I suggest you drive. The beds are extremely comfy and the hot tub is nice for a soak after a long day.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

I have stayed at many hotels over the years for business and pleasure and have never posted a review. The staff at this hotel were so friendly and courteous that I have to highly recommend this location. By far the best hotel experience that I've had due completely to the staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph N, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Merrillville, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Christina,

First of all, thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Merrilville for your travels to Northwest Indiana. I am glad to hear that our staff was able to provide you with the the"highest level of customer service"!!! We take pride in serving our guests at the highest level possible!!! I hope you will choose us again on your next trip to Nortwest Indiana.

Safe Travels,

Joseph Noworyta
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Merrillville, Indiana
Joseph.Noworyta@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Coast
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 1 night in a King Whirlpool Suite and was very pleased with my experience.

Check-in was quick and efficient and the reception desk staff were very friendly and courteous. Linens appeared to be freshly laundered (even the duvet!) and the room, including the bathroom and hot tub, was clean. Shower water pressure was fine and the hot tub worked well. The free wireless internet connection was more than adequate for my needs.

Parking was free and plentiful, and the hotel was easy to reach from I-65. I did not have any issues with highway noise and it was very convenient to have a hotel near so many restaurants and shops.

Photos on the hotel website accurately reflected my experience, but I did not visit the pool area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph N, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Merrillville, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
I'm so thrilled to hear that you had an amazing time here at the Hilton Garden Inn Merrillville Indiana. A very well put, and concise review on the things that truly matter.

We look forward to welcoming you back for many future visits to Merrillville, and I hope that next time you get to use our wonderful pool area! Please reach out to me on your return visit, as I would love to introduce myself and meet you.

Safe Travels!!!

Joseph Noworyta
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Merrillville
Joseph.Noworyta@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Greenwich, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

I stayed here for three nights and it was three quiet nights in a comfortable room and a friendly staff. The only hitch was when I almost inadvertantly "dined and dashed" form breakfast. Usually at HGIs the breakfast is part of the room. apparently here it is not so you can't assume. Otherwise, I enjoyed my stay here

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Affordable option after a concert in Chicago. A lot of local resturant options and shopping available in Merriville. Half the cost of staying in Chicago when you remember the cost of parking as well as the room

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I have frequent business trips to the Region and this is the best place to stay. They have first class ammenities and a quiet location in which to get rested and relaxed for the next work day. Easy access to I 65 and I 94 as well as the rest of the South Chicago Market.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Merrillville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Merrillville

Address: 7775 Mississippi Street, Merrillville, IN 46410
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Merrillville
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Merrillville
#2 Best Value Hotel in Merrillville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Merrillville 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Merrillville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Merrillville Hotel Merrillville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Merrillville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.