We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed here for a month!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Martinsville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Martinsville to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Martinsville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2233 Burton Lane, Martinsville, IN 46151   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Martinsville
Bloomington-Normal, Illinois
1 review
“Stayed here for a month!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

For places to stay in Martinsville you can not beat the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. The rooms have been recently updated and include mini-fridge/microwave along with coffee maker.

The breakfast every morning was changed up enough to keep it from being stale. Plenty of food ranging from BACON to that granola good for you stuff. The pool and workout area were also in good working order and CLEAN!!

The staff always had fresh cookies by the counter at night..Bonus!!

Speaking of the staff. The folks behind the counter were very friendly and helpful in advising where to eat including the ability to get discount at the local steak house by mentioning Angel's name.

Rooms were prepared and presented well by the housekeeping staff. Training, friendly staff, and pride seem to run rampant through the hotel.

If my job calls me back or I go to the area to visit the other attractions I will be staying here.

Kudos to the staff for making it a good place to stay while away from home.

Room Tip: rooms quieter on the second floor but that is with almost any place where you would expect less traf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Martinsville, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you so much for staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Martinsville, IN, and for sharing your experience with us! We enjoy getting to know our guests and providing them with our best service and amenities - including our updated rooms and lobby! Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    11
    3
    2
    6
See reviews for
22
5
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for 5 nights and had a very enjoyable stay. The room was well cleaned. The hotel has remodeled the lobby and has new carpet. Very lovely. Breakfast was plentiful and very good. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Great access to Indianapolis and Bloomington.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Martinsville, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you so much for staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Express in Martinsville, IN! We were so happy to host you - we believe that our guests deserve our best! Thank you also for sharing your review of your time with us, our guests' feedback is valuable to us and helpful for future guests! Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Three Springs, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast had a good variety. It is evident the owners are doing a lot of improvements. Definitely a place I would stay in again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Martinsville, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you, Darren, for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express in Martinsville and for sharing your review! We have recently completed a remodel to give our guests the best experience during their time with us. Taking care of our guests by providing a clean, comfortable and updated home away from home is very important to us! We appreciate your recommendation and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

had a great stay.The hotel was very clean and the rooms were very comfortable.Amanda and Angel went out of their way to help during our stay. would recommend this hotel to any one .I am looking
forward to spending more hotel reservations in Martinsville Holiday Inn Express, and I am
definitely recommending this hotel to my friends and family wheneveer they are in Martinsville
vicinity.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Martinsville, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much, John, for staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Express in Martinsville, IN and for sharing your review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit with us and we value your recommendation! Thanks again, and we look forward to seeing you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had an excellent stay. The staff was very friendly, and the front desk clerk Angel was especially helpful and went out of her way to make sure I was comfortable. Very satisfied with my stay and would recommend to anyone looking for good service and friendly staff.

Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Martinsville, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for visiting us at the Holiday Inn Express in Martinsville, IN and for sharing your experience through your review! We strive to provide comfort and convenience to all our guests and our staff loves helping out in any way that they can! Thanks again for your recommendation and we hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is clean, rooms are very nice, and the staff is excellent. I travel several times a month and this was by far my best hotel stay! I will certainly stay at this hotel again. Thank you again Angel for your incredible hospitality.

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Martinsville, responded to this review, October 29, 2014
Thank you, Kelly, for posting your review and thoughts about your time with us here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Martinsvile, IN! Hospitality through a clean, comfortable establishment and friendly, helpful customer service is our priority for all of our guests. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cicero, New York
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

I can not say thank you enough for the wonderful care you gave us. We came to see my brother marry, he has cancer and has been told he has 6 months to a year. he and his exwife remarried on Sept. 20th. You and your staff were so wonderful to us, you let us gather in the breakfast room on the 19th for a pizza party. you made sure our rooms were what we wanted, and allowed my son and daughter in law check right in the next morning as soon as their flight came in.The wedding was very special and your staff made things much easier on all of my family. I have told everyone how pleasant our stay was. Bless you all and thank you again. I'm sure we will see you again. The Family of Anthony Gilberti

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angelb93, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Martinsville, responded to this review, September 24, 2014
Ms. Denise D,

I want to think you for choosing to stay here at the Holiday Inn Express here in Martinsville, IN 46151. Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel so others have a chance to read about your personal positive experience. It was a pleasure for us to have had a chance to accommodate your family and help ensure the special day went as smooth as possible. Congrats!! Mr. & Mrs. Gilberti!!!! Please come back!!!

Sincerely,

Angel Beyersdorfer, Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Martinsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Martinsville

Address: 2233 Burton Lane, Martinsville, IN 46151
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Martinsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Martinsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Martinsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between Bloomington, IN and Indianapolis, The HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS NORTH BLOOMINGTON/MARTINSVILLE is the choice to get away from the metropolitan environments while enjoying the amenities of two larger cities. Points of interest a short drive from us are INDIANAPOLIS MOTOR SPEEDWAY home of the INDY 500 , RCA DOME, INDIANA UNIVERSITY, ASSEMBLY HALL and LUCAS OIL STADIUM home of the INDIANAPOLIS COLTS. Unwind and explore Lake Monroe and while there, take in the splendor of JOHN MELLENCAMP home, Brown County State Park and more. Businesses near the HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS Martinsville include: COOK Phamica, Baxter, TOA Automotive Parts, Eli Lily and Company, Harman Automotive, Super Wal-Mart, General Electric, Rogers Group, Otis Elevator, and Sunrise Publications. At the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Martinsville you'll find amenities and services to enhance your stay, including comfortable new beds, free high - speed wired and wireless Internet access, free parking and Complimentary fresh start breakfast. With a team committed to serve and make you feel special, with a convenient location, and elegantly decorated rooms, our friendly staff will make your stay memorable. Come, STAY SMART and explore with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Martinsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Martinsville
Holiday Inn Martinsville
Martinsville Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Martinsville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.