We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place you could ever wish to stay !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grannys Farm Bed & Breakfast

Grannys Farm Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marshall
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Grannys Farm Bed & Breakfast
Save Saved
You added Grannys Farm Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
4329 East State Road 47, Marshall, IN 47859   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Marshall B&B and Inns
Bloomington
1 review
“The best place you could ever wish to stay !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Sam and Judy are so nice ! Great place, fantastic environment, amazing style. Everything is just fantastic and the feeling of being away from anywhere is awesome ! Close to Turkey run state park, perfect place for hikers and canoers !

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    44
    4
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
14
23
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dyer, Indiana, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

A friend recommended it to us last minute. We got room 3, a large sitting room, with a loft area and two bedrooms. We rushed in took showers(very hot!) and headed to Turkey Run SP for a wedding. Afterwards we relaxed and watched some tv. Breakfast was delicious, fresh fruit and home baked goodies! Sam was very gracious. This was my first experience at a B&B, it certainly won't be my last!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neenah, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

This wonderful bed and breakfast exhibits country relaxation to a T! Located close to Turkey Run State Park and all of the covered bridges in Parke County, this is a superb choice for accommodations. Choose a suite in the old farmhouse, in the new farmhouse, or even in the barn. Each one is decorated to the highest quality, the bedding is way above standard, and there are other thoughtful amenities to make one's stay enjoyable. The host family went out of its way to be helpful; and the breakfasts offered more than anyone could want with cereal, juices, bagels, muffins, warm cinnamon rolls, fresh fruit, and plenty of coffee. If you like peace and quiet but you also enjoy being pampered, this is a place for you!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Lafayette, Indiana
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed at the Barn Suite during a recent trip to Turkey Run. The rooms were immaculately clean & well maintained. My husband wanted to take the entire bed home with us...the sheets, mattress & pillows were all fabulous. The little touches were much appreciated...a pitcher of cool water in the fridge, an iPod docking station/clock. The hosts were very gracious & personable.

Only a few complaints...the bedroom had an east-facing window with wooden blinds, so it made sleeping in a little difficult. The other downside was the lack of communication options...terrible cell service (not surprising considering the locale), no WiFi & no house phone in our room (which was a drive down the road from the main house). We were on an anniversary trip but still wanted to be able to contact my mother to check on the kids.

Overall, a lovely experience & we'd definitely consider staying there again.

Room Tip: I'd recommend staying at either the main house or the farmhouse. The Barn Suite was nice but we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peotone, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This was our 5th trip to Granny's Bed and Breakfast. The house is clean and very inviting. It is only 1 mile off route 47 and easy to get to. The amnities in the house are all in good working order. Our family rents the home each year for a family weekend. We have 8 adults and 4 children and don't feel crowded at all. Judy and Sam are gracious hosts and we look forward toour trip each year.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

Great place to stay if your going to Turkey Run or Shades state parks.
Large rooms that are tastefully decorated. Very clean and comfortable.
Quiet and relaxing in the middle of the country!
Great overall experience on 9/18/12

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

We were looking for somewhere to stay while we explored the covered bridges in the area. What a great find. This beautiful home, set on farmland was so quiet and peaceful. Our room in the main house was spotlessly clean, beautifully decorated, lovely soft clean bedding and a great breakfast, although not a hot breakfast, but was more than adequate with plenty of fresh fruit, an array of cereal and toast, cinnamon buns and great coffee. Sam and Judy welcomed us warmly and pointed us in the right direction as to where to eat. Couldn't have found a better Bed and Breakfast for a relaxing tour of this beautiful countryside.

Room Tip: Choose wisely and read many reviews, not just one or two, and take into account some people just wan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Grannys Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grannys Farm Bed & Breakfast

Address: 4329 East State Road 47, Marshall, IN 47859
Location: United States > Indiana > Marshall
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Marshall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grannys Farm Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.