We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 week stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hart Motel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marion
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hart Motel
1411 N. Baldwin Ave., Marion, IN 46952   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 6 hotels in Marion
1 review
“3 week stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

I stayed here for 3 weeks. Super management. Room was cleaned everyday. The price is right. Very friendly and helpful service. Older hotel but serves the purpose. Maybe not a hotel for the picky but you cannot beat it for the money. Thanks again and hope to see you next time im in town. Sincerely B. Herres

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
2
Couples
0
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

This is a neat older motel that has seen better days, but the price is right, the rooms clean, and the manager was extremely helpful and friendly. It was a little like stepping back into the 50's or 60's, I love these little Mom & Pop motels! I'd stay here again by myself but I don't think the wife would be too thrilled.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Ontario
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Four guys on a bike trip just looking for a cheap place to sleep so motel served the purpose...but...facilities are badly run down. Really, the only good points were clean beds and a Manager (Bobby) who couldn't do enough for us. (Thanks Bobby!)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wilkesboro, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

This motel is an older motel. I found the room to be clean and sanitized. The only bad thing that I can really say about the motel is I had to wait for the television to warm up before the lines would stop running together.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Indiana
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

DISGUSTING, filthy rooms,confrontational (yelling) desk clerk, unsanitary conditions. This place should be closed down. Horrible experience – did not spend any time in asking for my money back due to the vial state of the room and was yelled at by the desk clerk and refused my money back. DONT CHECK IN HERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hart Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hart Motel

Address: 1411 N. Baldwin Ave., Marion, IN 46952
Location: United States > Indiana > Marion
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 hotels in Marion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hart Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Hart Motel to your Saves list