We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best pizza and steak I have every had!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Franco's Family Restaurant

Franco's Family Restaurant
119 E Main St, Madison, IN 47250-3459
812-265-5626
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 61 Restaurants in Madison
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert
Madison, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The best pizza and steak I have every had!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2011

The steak melted in my mouth. The pizzza is something you must try for yourself. Once you have ate the pizza you will continue to be a regular. Thanks Franco and Maebelle for you wonderful service and a little piece of Italy in Madison Indiana

  • Visited October 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    23
    6
    7
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome family restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2011

A great find in a small town! You just have to get off the highway to find these great little places. Everything here was first rate, but the pizza was awesome. Felt just right..like being at home with family.

  • Visited December 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best pizza in Midwest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2011

In "Eat, Love, Pray" Ms. Gilbert said that the best pizza came from Genoa. Franco and his wife are from Genoa, Italy and their food is unbelievable so it's true! I will definitely go back!!

  • Visited January 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, Ohio, USA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best food in the Tri-State”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2010

My husband and I stumbled upon this restaurant while visiting our son at college. We had the mushroom risotto and the chicken marsala. It was ,without a doubt, the best meal I have had in years! I was pleased to find out that all of their food is made fresh, when you order it (which does mean that you may wait a little longer for service, but it is totally worth it!), from fresh, local ingredients. We also treated ourselves to dessert, tiramisu and a creme brulee with chocolate gnache on top. It was heaven! The meal with tip, drinks and appetizers included was less than $60! It is as close to fine dining as I have had in years! I have eaten at restaurants in New York City that couldn't hold a candle to Franco's. I wish the family the best and thank them for an amazing dining experience. My family now will drive from our home, 2 hours away, just to go have dinner at Franco's!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Delicious!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2010 via mobile

Excellent food-authentic and very flavorful. Very good service. Would recommend to anyone. Good prices too!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Franco's Family Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Franco's Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Franco's Family Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.