We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crystal & Jules

Crystal & Jules
709 W. Main St., Madison, IN 47250
812-274-1077
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 61 Restaurants in Madison
Price range: $9 - $21
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: We are an upscale dining restaurant in beautiful downtown Madison, IN. We offer many types of cuisine using only fresh ingredients. Try our Made from scratch, hand rolled pasta, or our best selling item, the Costa Rican New York Strip.
Aberdeen
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“WOW!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Our family was in Madison for the funeral of my father-in-law, and Crystal and Jules catered the family gathering at their restaurant following the services. WOW!!! We had dined here while in Madison for our annual family reunion back in June 2012 and it was excellent, but to do such a fabulous job for this group of approximately 50 people was extraordinary. The finger foods were excellent, the servers were very attentive and the bartender was the best! This is a gem of a restaurant in Madison, the Chef/Owner is very personable and mingled with the group to be sure that they were pleased and taken care of. Whenever in Madison, don't miss this chance to be wined and dined in style.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    12
    4
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, IN
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Worth the drive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Down from Indy for a few days and happened across this place for dinner tonight. The New York Strip steak was unbelievable. The squash was cooked to perfection and the service was excellent. Highly recommend this place to anyone that is interested in fine dining at a very reasonable price.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“The "Jewel" of Madison”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We were looking for a nice dinner for 3 couples. Past experience told us there wasn't much to offer in Madison. We were pleasantly suprised with Crystal and Jules. We had prime rib,pasta,and tilapia. All were excellent. Andy, the chef and owner, was more than accommodating. We had a vegetarian in our party and he told her he could fix whatever she requested. The prices were very reasonable considering the quality. Andy came out and talked with us and was open to suggestions.....which we had very few. Our server, Jacqueline, was also very attentive to our needs. The atmosphere was warm and inviting. It topped off a nice trip to Madison.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arichmer, Owner at Crystal & Jules, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you so much for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed our food and atmosphere. Look forward to seeing you again in the future and have a Happy Holiday season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Wonderful dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We went to Crystal & Jules after the holiday home tour last weekend and enjoyed it very much. The restaurant has a contemporary upscale feel and a varied menu. The server was friendly and attentive. The prices are reasonable for the quality and it was nice to have a glass of house wine for only $5. My only complaint is that we had a table near the kitchen door and after awhile, all the congestioin and activity in the area got to be distracting and detracted from the ambiance.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
“Perfect Reception”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Last month, we hosted our wedding reception at Crystal & Jules and it was a truly wonderful event. Crystal & Jules not only opened up for us on an off day, but they accomodated us in every way possible way (no detail was too small) to make sure we had the best possible experience. The food, service and atmosphere were perfect. I would highly recommend Crystal & Jules for any event.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crystal & Jules also viewed

 

Been to Crystal & Jules? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crystal & Jules, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.