We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A delightful hometown getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inntiquity, A Country Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Logansport
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Inntiquity, A Country Inn
Save
You added Inntiquity, A Country Inn to your Saves list
1075 St. Rd. 25 North, Logansport, IN 46947   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Logansport B&B and Inns
Walton, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A delightful hometown getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2009

I took my wife to this highly recommended bed and breakfast for her birthday and we had a fantastic time. The room was comfortable and quaint, the grounds attractively landscaped and pleasant for an evening walk, and the service and food delightful. We especially enjoyed the champagne dinner and hot tub in our room. My wife also much enjoyed the antique decor, which is a major draw for the b&b. It made for an excellent getaway destination in the middle of the week right near home on our special occasion. We found the hosts quite friendly and accommodating. In short, we would certainly consider coming again.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    14
    2
    4
    5
See reviews for
11
30
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
wi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2009

We have been to Logansport, IN twice. Each time we have stayed at Inntiquity. George and Lee, the owner's make you feel like family. The experience is like stepping back in time to a more gracious period. The decor of antiques and the landscaping complement each other perfectly. The complementary breakfast, which is prepared by Lee, is served in the breakfast nook and it enhances the overall experience. Leslie, their daughter is the lunch and dinner chef, and her cooking is extraordinary! And she uses all her own home-grown herbs! We are looking forward to our next trip there.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, KY
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2009

My husband found this beautiful B&B online, and the pictures were very attractive. They cannot possibly do justice to the actual place. It is a huge barn that the owners have turned into a wonderful, serene place to completely relax and let the rest of the world go by. It is filled with antiques and other interesting things. We had a nice suite with a bedroom (king bed with the most comfortable mattress), bathroom with a large whirlpool tub, and living room with a gas fireplace. The door from the living room goes out onto a large patio with tables and chairs and pretty plants. The grounds are gorgeous with several ponds, beautiful flowers, and resident Canada geese. We saw 11 baby geese and a muskrat while we were there. They have a restaurant that is open on Thursday, Friday and Saturday evenings. The food is absolutely fabulous. The owners are very hospitable and such interesting people. I would give this place my highest recommendation, and we definitely plan to go back in the near future.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2009

If you live in nearby Indy and Fort Wayne and are looking for a nearby getaway, then this is your place. Some rooms have jacuzzi tubs which are always relaxing. Wonderful breakfast. Make sure to stop at Char-Betts down the road for ice cream!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
296 reviews 296 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 103 cities Reviews in 103 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2009

We stayed here on a Saturday evening and had several issues.
First of all, there is not hot tub, as advertised, and there has not been one for some time.
Secondly we were quoted 179 for the room and dinner. Instead we were charged 199. Upon questioning this, I was told by the owner's wife that someone must have made a mistake and that she woud refund us one half that amount. The next day, upon my asking again, she reluctantly gave us back 6.00.
I am not a mathamatician, but there was certainly an error here on her part.
Thirdly our dinner was an unqualifed D. My wife's salmon was inedible....we requested a another serving, and it was equally as bad.
I would like to add that our server was quite pleasant as was the husband of the husband-wife owner team.
However, I would never return to an establishment such as this.Be sure if you do book to get a written confirmation as to the exact amount owing. I think if you are wise, however, you can find a far more desirable place to stay and to dine.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2008

Great place to stay. Staff is wonderful and the food was amazing! Would highly recommend.

Stayed August 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IL
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2008

We decided to stay here because it was our 8th annv. We were awed by this wonderful b and b. We stayed for one night and didn't want to leave. The bed is so soft and comfy. The food was beyond words. We had a candlelite dinner. The ribye was so juicy that no sauce was needed for dipping. Majority of their food is home grown. The owners are sooooo nice and friendly. So if you are looking for a great place to stay, at a reasonable rate. This is it!!!!

  • Liked — It was quiet. Friendly service. excellent room.
  • Disliked — nothing.loved it all
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inntiquity, A Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inntiquity, A Country Inn

Address: 1075 St. Rd. 25 North, Logansport, IN 46947
Location: United States > Indiana > Logansport
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Logansport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inntiquity is Logansport's most elegant mini-boutique hotel. A short drive to Indiana Beach, Purdue, and France Park, Inntiquity's heirloom furnishings, whirlpool & fireplace suites, conference rooms, library and decks with garden & pond views compliment luxury linens, canopy beds, oversized rooms, Candlelight Champagne dinners & breakfasts from our award winning restaurant. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Country Inn Logansport
Logansport Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inntiquity, A Country Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.