We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience here” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logansport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logansport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logansport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3939 Market Street, Logansport, IN 46794   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Logansport
Roseville, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great experience here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2010

Very clean, very friendly staff. I didn't have a problem signing the "no party wavier". My family also stayed in the suite which sleeps 10 people. Plenty of room in here for big group to gather and talk etc. I would stay here again. The hotel will take off $10 if you ask them for a lower price.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    16
    9
    2
    5
See reviews for
20
8
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2010

When we arrived to check in, we were presented with a document entitled "Party Rules" for us to sign. One of the provisions of this form (paragraph 6) included a complete waiver of any and all liability against the hotel. In other words, in order to stay there, you had to forego your legal rights to bring ANY sort of claim against the hotel, even if the damages you sustained were solely as a result of the hotel's fault. I have stayed in many hotels across this country and have never seen a blanket waiver form such as this. I explained to the staff that I was unwilling to sign this document. They bristled and stated that if I did not sign, we would not be allowed to stay there, so we found another hotel in Logansport with available rooms (and no waiver form required) and stayed there.

Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2010

What the previous reviewer told you is true. If you don't sign the "party waiver" you won't get a room, and it doesn't matter who you made your reservation through. Prepaid? Tough. You'll have to call your credit card company for a refund. So don't even waste your time with this place. The only way the owner is going to get the message is to vote with your feet.

I mean why would anyone in their right mind sign anything that waives the hotel of liability for neglect or forfeits your rights to file a claim?

Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2010

As a priority club platinum member this Holiday Inn, independently owned and operated but still on the HI reservation system, requires and additional liability waiver to be signed upon check-in. What it appears to say is that the person(s) staying there waive the hotel of all liability. No thanks! If you're liable for poor maintenance, negligence I reserve the right to hold you accountable. Refused to sign the waiver and went down the street to the Super 8.

Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2010

This hotel priced. Managers almost impossible to contact. Do not pay cash for your room. I had a house fire and was planning for an extended stay. I requested an early check in and was told that would be fine. Returned around 6 pm and was told I owed for an additional night. I was told by the desk that no manager was available. While checking out I ran into the manager. I did not get any satisfaction

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Illinois
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2009

We stayed here after booking on Priceline. We paid $88 with fees, and found the hotel to be clean, nice and the staff was friendly.
Breakfast included biscuits and gravy, bagels, fruit, yogurt and the usual suspects.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2008

Hotel looks great from inside and out. No issues with the physical property itself, but for the money, its not worth it. Service is ok, breakfast is good, people were pretty friendly, but at $104 at the triple A rate, its not a good value. Better value than the Holiday Inn Express in Goshen, but will try to find better value next time.

  • Liked — Clean, comfortable
  • Disliked — Way overpriced
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logansport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logansport

Address: 3939 Market Street, Logansport, IN 46794
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Logansport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Logansport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logansport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logansport. You can enjoy a comfortable stay at our Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logansport, located just two miles from the Logansport Airport (GGP). Families will enjoy staying at our Logansport hotel, located off of Highway 24, which allows easy access to many of the local attractions. Some of these nearby Cass County attractions include France Park, the Dentzel Carousel at Riverside Park & the Grissom Air Museum. Other nearby sights include the Cass County Museum, the Indiana Beach Amusement Resort and the McHale Performing Arts Center. Corporate travelers will be highly impressed by our close proximity to many Logansport businesses. Located within two miles of downtown Logansport, our hotel offers easy access to major area corporations, such as Tyson Foods, Inc.,Tinnerman Palnut, Kauffman Engineering, Inc. and Logansport Memorial Hospital. In addition, our Logansport hotel provides an on-site meeting room that can accommodate up to 40 people and business services that include faxing, copying, printing and free high-speed, wireless Internet access. While staying at our Logansport, IN hotel, guests can enjoy several premium amenities, including an indoor swimming pool, the convenience of an on-site and well-equipped fitness center and a complimentary hot breakfast bar that features our signature cinnamon rolls. Book your room today to get our great Logansport hotel rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logansport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Logansport
Holiday Inn Logansport
Logansport Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logansport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.