We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not clean and maintained!!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Lebanon

Americas Best Value Inn Lebanon
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn Lebanon to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn Lebanon
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1280 West State Route 32, I- 65 (Exit 140), Lebanon, IN 46052 (Formerly Motel 6 Lebanon)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Lebanon
Lebanon In
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Not clean and maintained!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

The rooms are not clean. There is vinyl flooring which would have been ok if clean. My feet were black from walking on the floor.
Bathroom door would not close. The door hinges was loose.
The door was very dirty, look like coffe had been spilled on it. Bathroom door knob almost off. Vent fan very, very dirty.

The peep hole at entrance door has been painted over.

Don't expect to find any of these things in your room....

1. Clock
2. Coffee Maker
3. Hair Dryer
4. Kleenex ( there is a holder for them, but empty)

The Good Things:

The guy at front desk was really nice.
Location is great right of of interstate...
Lots of restaurants around.
With all the other business's around the parking lot is well lighted.
Pet Friendly

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Lebanon, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your comments and we certainly appreciate giving us the positives and negatives. We always welcome comments so we can use them to help improve our property and services. We are very sorry that the room was not clean, there is never an excuse for that and we have shared your comments with our room cleaning staff to avoid this in the future. Again, thank you for your comments and we hope you will stay with us again to see the improvements we have made.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    0
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
Couples
0
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

The TV did not have any regular channels so you could not watch NBC, CBS, ABC, Fox, etc. The internet did not work at all. The smoke detector had been taken apart and was missing the battery. The exhaust fan cover in the bathroom was about to fall out and exhaust was extremely loud. The microwave didn't work. The room smelled musty and old and of heaven knows what. This is truly a case of getting what you paid for. Will never stay in another Americas Best anywhere. I would have left and gone elsewhere but had booked on line and paid in advance with a no refund option. Won't do that again, either.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Lebanon, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
We are so sorry that you had a bad experience here at our hotel. We would like you to know that we try very hard to provide a quality experience for every guest and apologize for not doing that for you. We did have issues with a storm that passed through that caused our TV and internet to go out and we were unable to prevent this. We are in the process of updating our TV system to include over 100 channels including all local stations. We have also shared your comments with our staff and have made the needed corrections so these issues can be avoided in the future. Thank you for sharing you comments and helping us to improve our business and we really hope you will give us another chance in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Lebanon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Lebanon

Address: 1280 West State Route 32, I- 65 (Exit 140), Lebanon, IN 46052 (Formerly Motel 6 Lebanon)
Location: United States > Indiana > Lebanon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Lebanon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Lebanon 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn Lebanon offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, free continental breakfast, and free Wi-Fi in all guest rooms. All guest rooms include microwaves, mini-fridges, cable TV, desk with lamp, free local calls, and wake-up service. At Americas Best Value Inn Lebanon, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Agoda, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Lebanon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Lebanon
Lebanon Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn Lebanon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.