We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smelly, disappointing” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Lebanon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn Lebanon to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn Lebanon
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1280 West State Route 32, I- 65 (Exit 140), Lebanon, IN 46052 (Formerly Motel 6 Lebanon)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Lebanon
Toledo, Ohio
1 review
“Smelly, disappointing”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

The TV did not have any regular channels so you could not watch NBC, CBS, ABC, Fox, etc. The internet did not work at all. The smoke detector had been taken apart and was missing the battery. The exhaust fan cover in the bathroom was about to fall out and exhaust was extremely loud. The microwave didn't work. The room smelled musty and old and of heaven knows what. This is truly a case of getting what you paid for. Will never stay in another Americas Best anywhere. I would have left and gone elsewhere but had booked on line and paid in advance with a no refund option. Won't do that again, either.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Lebanon, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
We are so sorry that you had a bad experience here at our hotel. We would like you to know that we try very hard to provide a quality experience for every guest and apologize for not doing that for you. We did have issues with a storm that passed through that caused our TV and internet to go out and we were unable to prevent this. We are in the process of updating our TV system to include over 100 channels including all local stations. We have also shared your comments with our staff and have made the needed corrections so these issues can be avoided in the future. Thank you for sharing you comments and helping us to improve our business and we really hope you will give us another chance in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lebanon hotels

Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lebanon
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Lebanon
Econo Lodge Lebanon
#2 of 5 in Lebanon
3.5 of 5 stars 43 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 5 in Lebanon
3.0 of 5 stars 57 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lebanon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis NW/Zionsville
16.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Northwest - Park 100
13.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 4 in Brownsburg
4.0 of 5 stars 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Lebanon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Lebanon

Address: 1280 West State Route 32, I- 65 (Exit 140), Lebanon, IN 46052 (Formerly Motel 6 Lebanon)
Location: United States > Indiana > Lebanon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Lebanon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Lebanon 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn Lebanon offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, free continental breakfast, and free Wi-Fi in all guest rooms. All guest rooms include microwaves, mini-fridges, cable TV, desk with lamp, free local calls, and wake-up service. At Americas Best Value Inn Lebanon, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Lebanon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Lebanon
Lebanon Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing