We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort and Clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1610 Flossie Drive, Lawrenceburg, IN 47025   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Lawrenceburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Indiana
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Comfort and Clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Just an over night stay while in the area. The best where comfortable and the room was clean. One very nice touch was that each bed had three pillows per person and they where each a different softness. so you could pick soft average or firm for your pillow. Everyone was friendly. and had a nice breakfast. The room although clean was in need of some repairs. The tile was cracked in several places in the bathroom. Looked as if they had done repairs but had not finished painting. Tub needed re-grouting. But all in all, nice stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm-in171, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay and great review. We hope you come to see us again when you come through Lawrenceburg, IN.

Jackie E
General Mgr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    28
    8
    6
    6
See reviews for
37
25
2
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kempton, IN
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

We stayed here on a fairly short notice due to a death in the family. We had 6 rooms that we were able to reserve for a good rate. Staff was top notch! Very friendly and helpful! Breakfast area was really nice, and the choices were great! Would definitely stay again when in the area!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm-in171, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Thank you for the recent review and we look forward to seeing your smile again in the near future.

Be safe,
Jackie E
General Mgr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Great location near interstate. LaRosa's next door open late. Movie theatre in back of property. Love the pool (but always too cold), good breakfast (lady who prepares the b'fast is generous and doesn't rush you), pet friendly, and clean, spacious rooms (we get a King suite).

Room Tip: ask to stay on second floor if you plan to do laundry
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm-in171, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Thank you for your recent visit to our hotel. We value our customers and hope each and every visit is a great experience to you and your family. We sincerely look forward to your next visit with us when you pass through Lawrenceburg, IN.

Happy Travels,
Jackie E
General Mgr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsville, Virginia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

My wife and I stayed here two nights. Wonderful stay, quiet, breakfast is good, well presented, and of a quality fare. Elevator is large, ample supply of working valets, courteous staff, rooms are clean and in good working order. Location is good as there is a really good Italian restaurant just next door. When in the area, especially visiting the Creation Museum in Petersburg, KY, this is a "choice" place to stay. Only about 8 minutes away from the museum. Good fitness room and pretty large indoor pool.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm-in171, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to complete our survey. We strive for great customer service and are always challenging ourselves for improvements. How better to learn what our guests want and expect, than from the guests themselves. I hope you do stop back to see us again when you next visit Lawrenceburg, IN.

Safe Travels,
Jackie E
General Mgr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsville, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

I had a very bad experience at a Comfort Inn in another state. So I was hesitant when my Mom suggested we stay here on our way to the mid-west. We were road weary from travel and found this hotel late at night. Because of my prior bad experience, I asked to see a room prior to check in. The desk clerk had no problem with this request and was very friendly. I don't need fancy when I travel, but comfort and cleanliness are a top priority. The room and hotel met all my expectations. The beds were super comfortable and the coffee was great. It is obvious that management and staff are attentive to details- I would stay here again when passing through.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm-in171, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
I am so glad you decided to give us a try and we met your expectations. I appreciate you letting our future customers know that we do take care of our guests to the best of our abilitys. Please come and see us again and Thank you so much.

Jackie E
General Mgr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killen, Alabama
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

We were very pleased with our stay at the Lawrenceburg Comfort Inn. It was quiet, easy to get to, close to the Creation Museum which was our reason for our trip. The staff is excellent and so is the breakfast!! The facility was super clean and the decor was very nice. We are looking forward to our next visit and plan a longer stay.

Room Tip: I don't think you could get one that is not good. It is new and there seems to be areas slated f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm-in171, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you for your recent visit and great feedback. It is always a pleasure to make our guests as comfortable as possible when they are away from home. I am lucky to have such an outstanding staff to serve the needs of our guests. I hope we get to see you again in the near future.

Jackie E
General Mgr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithfield, Kentucky
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

We're rarely disappointed with Comfort Inn hotels and this was no exception. There is a pizza restaurant next door if you need something nearby. Our room was large, clean and comfortable. Our room didn't have a TV remote control, but after notifying the front desk, we had one delivered to our room within minutes. We were in town for the Hollywood Casino and didn't want to pay the weekend prices at the casino. The casino shuttle will pick you up and return you to the hotel. Breakfast was good with good choices. Check in was quick and friendly. This is our new stay when we visit the casino. Glad we found it.

you

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm-in171, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
We are so glad you found us and look forward to seeing your smile again! Thank you for taking the time to let future guests know of our hotel. We appreciate your business and your time and can not wait to serve your needs for accomodation on your next trip to the casino!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 1610 Flossie Drive, Lawrenceburg, IN 47025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Lawrenceburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Lawrenceburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Lawrenceburg
Comfort Inn Lawrenceburg
Lawrenceburg Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.