We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD FOOD” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Buzzys NYPD

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Buzzys NYPD
211 Ridge Ave, Lawrenceburg, IN 47025-1511
812-537-1802
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 49 Restaurants in Lawrenceburg
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Greendale, Indiana, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“GOOD FOOD”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Weather you want a hoagie or pizza it's ALWAYS cooked to order. Fantastic food and service. Reasonable prices. Dine in or carry out.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    4
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sylvania, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Unexpectedly great experience!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

We were not sure what to expect, but we decided to go for it! We decided to eat in, which we learned was a rarity, but the service was great! We went in, ordered, and sat by the nice large window overlooking the street. The pizza was fantastic, and they even competently prepared an off menu item!! Offered garlic butter for no extra cost, and had quick service, as we were the only people not carrying out:) The drinks are supplied by a machine with limited choices, but other than that it was great! Definately recommend!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Posey Twp
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Pizza by far”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We travel to Greendale/ Lawrenceburg area about twice a month. It is difficult to resist their pizza, calzones or hoagies. They are the best in the Tri-state. The building is old like most of Greendale, but that does not reflect on the quality of food coming from the kitchen. Pop is from a pop machine and they just add it to the bill and give you the change to drop in the slots. I would go more often if they were closer. Really good, reasonable $. We usually get food to go, but have eaten at tables and just watch the traffic go by

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Xtra cheese-affordable-fast service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

I order the same thing everytime and they know it when I say my name. I love that it's affordable and my only xtra topping is cheese and unlike other places NYPD doesn't charge $2 xtra for cheese! The garlic butter is the best around. Don't judge this place by the 'cover' ...it's really about great food, great service and great price...thumbs up! Hopefully someday they can afford to renovate the restaurant for those who want to sit and eat.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massillon OH
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“good local pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We ate here in response to trip advisor recommendation. The pizza was good and good value, but we were very leery about the neighborhood and only had about 6 tables. I can say that they got many carry out and delivery while we were there.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buzzys NYPD also viewed

 

Been to Buzzys NYPD? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buzzys NYPD, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.