We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfied” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Modern Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Modern Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Modern Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 Eads Parkway, Lawrenceburg, IN 47025 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites at the Casino)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Lawrenceburg
Waterloo, Iowa
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
“Satisfied”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We got stuck in the area traveling through. It was pricey, but so was everything else in the area. The room was quite nice, and this was one of the very few hotels I encountered on my weeklong trip that actually had their pool in order. The staff went above and beyond to make us comfortable, and the breakfast was awesome. I recommend it!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    17
    6
    4
    11
See reviews for
16
9
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were traveling late at night and decided to find a place to stay. This place appeared nice from the exterior and after looking at other reviews, we decided to give it a try. The front desk clerk was nice and helpful. Place looked recently updated. Our room was on the 3rd floor. Stairwell was clean, halls were clean, room was clean. The ONLY complaint I can mention is that the A/C unit was very LOUD and didn't seem to work properly. Beds were comfy, sufficient pillows and linens in bathroom. Bathroom was very clean as well. Not much noise was noticed from other rooms or hall traffic. I am pretty picky, especially since we travel with children. I checked the sheets, mattress, and found no stains. Also looked under and behind other things and was very pleased. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

To the desk clerk: When it's 78° in April and you rent a room with a broken air conditioner and you know about it, it might be nice to tell the guests so they can decline that option right upfront instead of suffering through trying to cool the place off for two hours. Just sayin.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

We've stayed here several times in the past couple of years when we visit Hollywood Casino. I have to say, this used to be a bargain at $99, but the place has not been kept up and is getting that run down feel and look. No hot tub and few amenities. Free breakfast is pretty bad to say the least. There are other chain hotels nearby that offer much more for just a few more dollars. We will be trying one of those the next time we go.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berea, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

Modern Inn & Suites is your average hotel. Very clean, nice staff. Though breakfast was more than just juice,coffee and danish it left a lot to be desired. Make sure to request a room on the back side of the hotel, road noise to loud if facing the road.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceburg, Indiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

Not understanding the negative reviews. Someone who really cares, is in charge of the renovations of this former Quality Inn. It is freshly painted, architecturally interesting inside, and very clean. The stairwells are very wide, carpeted, and heated/cooled. That should tell you something. There is an indoor pool, workout facility, refrigerator and microwave in every room. My room is very clean and pretty. Breakfast is good, not amazing; but I do not expect breakfast at all, so I was pleased. The woodwork, lighting, and flooring in the lobby are amazing. All of the staff are very friendly and helpful. The general manager is community-minded.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the east side of the building. The noise from traffic on the west side can be loud...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

Service was better from some staff than others, rooms (two) smelled like they used to be smoking rooms, one of our rooms had the window left open and heat off (30 degrees out).

Figured they had a hot tub with the pool, but wasn't the case.

Breakfast was better than some other hotels.

Bottom line, I expected better for the price.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Modern Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Modern Inn & Suites

Address: 1000 Eads Parkway, Lawrenceburg, IN 47025 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites at the Casino)
Location: United States > Indiana > Lawrenceburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Lawrenceburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Modern Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Modern Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites At The Casino
Quality Inn & Suites At The Hotel Lawrenceburg
Quality Inn Lawrenceburg
Lawrenceburg Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Modern Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.