We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceburg - Cincinnati

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceburg - Cincinnati to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceburg - Cincinnati
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   765 East Eads Parkway, Lawrenceburg, IN 47025   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Lawrenceburg
Massillon OH
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We were here the weekend of July 28. Our room was spacious with both a refrigerator and microwave. Very clean. Bed was comfortable. The breakfast room was a bit too small for all the guests. The pool does need some cleaning around the rim, but was nice and warm and the rest of the pool area was clean. The rooms were also quiet even though the hotel was full. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kjb158, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceburg - Cincinnati, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to complete the review for our hotel on tripadvisor.com. We agree that our rooms are spacious and comfortable! Thank you for the compliment!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    27
    18
    6
    2
See reviews for
23
26
5
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

I was amazed that this was holiday inn haven't stayed in one for years. Very nice the room was very nice not what I had expected. It was not my first choice I have to say. The Reds were playing and all the hotels for 50miles booked up. I believe that's why the price was so high $140 a night! Not worth the amount. Location was a bit in the middle of nowhere however Burger King and McDonald's close by. I will keep Holiday Inn in mind for the future but not so much this one I feel cheated because of the price.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joe l, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceburg - Cincinnati, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Dear DMAIR9,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceburg. We all know that you have options to pick from when you are looking for hotel accommodations. Our hotel offers a huge array of amenities for our guest from our indoor pool, fitness center, business center to our really nice rooms featuring in room coffee makers, microwaves, mini fridges and blow dryers. We are close to Cincinnati Ohio, minutes to the Hollywood Casino, perfect North Slopes and the Creation museum.

We look forward to serving you in the near future. Please feel free to contact the hotel directly if you have any questions or are looking to book your next stay with us.

Joe L
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyria, Ohio
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We booked a two night stay at this Holiday Inn based upon recommendations from friends. Overall, the hotel was welcoming. However, we did encounter some glitches. First night the fire alarm went off slightly around 3 a.m. Not much of a issue went right back to sleep. Second night the fire alarm went off for an extended amount of time at 2:30 a.m. and 4:30 a.m., approx. for a period of time. Fitness room had three pieces of equipment, two worked, the recumbent cycle was in desperate need of repair, not a working piece of equipment. First night our air conditioner was not working properly; mentioned it to the front desk clerk and she wrote up a work order and it was fixed the next day. Also, air conditioner did not work in the fitness room. The hotel is in a very convenient location, looks very good from the outside and is clean and accommodating inside. The only thing missing seems to be maintenance. The one highlight was the desk clerk, Britanie. She is a true asset, taking care of issues as quickly as possible with a pleasant and welcoming personality. She even apologized for the fire alarm issue while the other front desk clerk seemed to try and avoid the issue. Would we stay again? Maybe, but we will definitely check out the competition. Also, the hotel will charge you the full nights cost even if you do encounter numerous issues.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceburg - Cincinnati, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Enjoyinglife63,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We do regret to see the issues you had encountered. We were pleased to see such high scores for Service, Cleanliness, Rooms, and Value. We hope that if you are in the area again we would have the pleasure of serving you to show just how great our hotel is.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, IN
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

Typical great Holiday Inn. Excellent staff, clean rooms, upgrade for Platinum Club members. Near the casino and pretty much everything else in the area. Two hundred characters might be too much. My review is succinct and on point. You are making too much of this policy

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lloyd r, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceburg - Cincinnati, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dave,

Thank you for picking our Holiday Inn Express to stay at on your business travel. we appreciate the kind words and are glad thsat our hotel lived up to your expectations. Please come back and visit us again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden City, Michigan
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This like-new property is three minutes from the Hollywood Casino in Lawrenceburg. The room was large and clean. Excellent wi-fi. Burger King adjacent to the hotel. Very nice breakfast spread. Front desk service was prompt and efficient.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lloyd r, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceburg - Cincinnati, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for your comments about your stay at our hotel. We are glad you liked the hotel and enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flanders, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Spent 2 nights during a family reunion. Pleasantly surprised. The beds were comfortable, the room was clean and spacious. For once, we sere pleased to have a nice large bathroom counter, that even had shelves underneath. The breakfast fare was the usual stuff, but there was ample space and although it was a "full-house" there was no waiting at the pancake station that you sometimes find at these places. Will plan to stay there again if/when we make another trip out there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lloyd r, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceburg - Cincinnati, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for selecting us as your hotel to stay at during your family reunion. I'm glad to hear to you liked the beds as well as the breakfast. I hope on your next trip to our area you stay with us again. Thank you again for choosing Holiday Inn Express.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
84 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Booked seven rooms here for a group of us traveling by motorcycle. When we arrived and got checked in we found the hotel had put all seven of our bookings in adjacent rooms, something neither of our previous bookings had either been able, or thought to do so this was a nice convenience.

Check in was handled quickly by a friendly clerk. My room was pretty worn by Holiday Inn Express standards, with a fair bit of wear/damage to the bathroom door and the lock on the bathroom was missing the button and wasn't functioning. The room was clean and otherwise perfectly acceptable. I was in a room at the absolute far end of the hotel which usually means wifi issues but not so as it worked very well.

Overall for the price I would stay here again as I believe the condition of my bathroom door was likely an isolated case based on conversation with the rest of our group.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lloyd r, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceburg - Cincinnati, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel during your motorcycle ride. I'm sorry to hear about the lock on your bathroom door and we will be looking into fixing that. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased that we could put all seven rooms in close proximity to each other. We can't always accommodate our guests requests but we try our best and are really pleased when we do something before our guests ask for it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceburg - Cincinnati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceburg - Cincinnati

Address: 765 East Eads Parkway, Lawrenceburg, IN 47025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Lawrenceburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Lawrenceburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceburg - Cincinnati 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Lawrenceburg. Looking for a fun yet convenient place to stay? You found it! We're just 13 miles to the Cincinnati (CVG) Airport, and with coffeepots/microwaves/mini-fridges and free wireless high-speed Internet in all our rooms, it's the perfect place for the business traveler to stay. But who wants all work? We're only 1/4 mile from Argosy-Hollywood Casino, one of the most popular riverboats in the world. The Creation Museum is 7 minutes from us and we have packages available. For more excitementThe Lawrenceburg Speedway is just 1/4 mile away. Looking for something more physical? Perfect North Slopes is 5 miles away and offers skiing, tubing and snowboarding. Bring the kids! There's also Indoor Go-Kart Racing which is only 1/2 mile away and with our indoor heated pool the kids are sure to stay busy. Don't forget, breakfast is always complimentary at Holiday Inn Express! and check out our Smart Shower...besides our coffee, it's the best thing to get you going in the morning! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceburg - Cincinnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceburg - Cincinnati Hotel Lawrenceburg
Holiday Inn Lawrenceburg
Lawrenceburg Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceburg - Cincinnati, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.