We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you want your stuff stolen” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express La Porte

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express La Porte to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express La Porte
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   100 East Shore Court, LaPorte, IN 46350   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in LaPorte
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“If you want your stuff stolen”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2009

Not only did they steal my iPod, they refused to respond. I will never stay at a Holiday Inn Express run by this scumbag owner (Focus Hospitality Services LLC).

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    21
    8
    7
    2
See reviews for
15
11
3
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2009

We were on our way home from our vacation in Canada and wanted to sleep before we tackled Chicago traffic. We had been driving 10 hours already. We were hoping to stay closer to I90 but there was a boat show in Michigan City so this was the closest according to the "Priority Club" Lady. The hotel allowed us to check in early and everything was very clean and nice. The staff was very helpful and polite.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greeniend9
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2008

Very friendly staff at the front desk, snacks like cookies and popcorn throughout the day, small yet good and sufficient breakfast every morning. Strong showers. Recommendable!

Stayed November 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2008

This was a last minute reservation that we made at the front desk after getting off I-90. The girl at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. She gave us a $50 discount on the room as a result of there only being suites available and we're were in desperate need of a room but were also on a strict budget. We were able to order food to the hotel. The room was very clean. The bed was comfortable. Complimentary breakfast consisting of cereal, select pastries, biscuits & gravey, coffee, tea and juice. There was a small workout room and an indoor pool (we didn't use either but they were available to us). It's also very convenient located not far from I-90 and has a gas station within a couple blocks. It's also a nice little town, with a lake, that you could walk around during the day. We would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2008

My beautiful girlfriend and I met at this Holiday inn Express in Laporte. Me from Chicago and her from Fort Wayne. We spent the morning at the Dunes and checked in the hotel in the evening. The front desk was awesome! They provided us with maps of the area, coupons for the surrounding eateries and when our room that we had ordered was not available, they upgraded us to one with a Jacuzzi. My lovely best friend in the world looked at me and we were in awe. How Nice!
The continenta breakfast was the best I had ever had. I mean, Biscuits and Gravy at a continenta breakfast!? Delicious!
Internet access, and a pool. Coolio.

Thanks Holiday Inn Express, We Highly recommend you!

  • Liked — friendly staff
  • Disliked — price was reasonable, not cheap, I like cheap
  • Stayed June 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort wayne, in
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2008

Hotel was clean, which is always a plus. We were there for a volleyball tournament as well as many other teams and they required you to sign "We will behave" statement, which basically said after 10:00 you better be quiet. It worked, the hotel was very quiet after 10:00. It has a small workout room, but nice equipment (weight machine, treadmill & elliptical machine). Breakfast area is small, but pretty good selection. Pool isn't very big and there is no hottub. The in-room air conditioner was loud, which was the biggest issue we had. Overall, it seems to be a clean, well managed hotel.

  • Stayed May 2008
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Wayne, IN
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2008

My husband and I was in town visiting a HAMfest and House of Stitches. We decided to make a night of it. We booked one of the Hottub Rooms. Very afforable I thought compared to others I had looked into. Very clean. The desk attendants were very knowledgeable. We wanted directions and she helped us greatly. They let us check in early which helped a lot too. Overall it was a very nice stay indeed. Would definately stay here again.

  • Liked — the hottub room was very reasonably priced
  • Disliked — the pool was very small but if no one else was swimming it would be just fine
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express La Porte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express La Porte

Address: 100 East Shore Court, LaPorte, IN 46350
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > LaPorte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in LaPorte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express La Porte 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We know what you need. Extended-stay and leisure travelers play by different rules and need a hotel that understands their unique needs. Holiday Inn Express at Pine Lake is designed from the ground up, just for you. Just minutes from the Four Winds Casino, Light House Premier Mall, and the Indiana Sand Dunes.La Porte Holiday Inn Express gives you amenities that make you feel at home. La Porte Holiday Inn Express offers free local phone calls, easy access to outlets, work desks in all rooms, luxurious indoor pool, and a complimentary hot Express Start Continental breakfast. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start breakfast bar served every morning featuring a selection of hot food items, fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, and even hard boiled eggs. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. When it s time to get connected we know what you need high-speed Internet, expanded cable, and sports. And when you need to burn some energy from a hard day's work, enjoy our newly renovated fitness center to help melt the stress away. When you come to La Porte, we know what you need. Holiday Inn Express at Pine Lake is your best stay for a week, a month, or even a year. Stay Smart. Stay at the Holiday Inn Express at Pine Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express La Porte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express La Porte Hotel Laporte
Holiday Inn Laporte
Holiday Inn Express Laporte
Laporte Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express La Porte, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.