We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for families” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS La Porte Hotel & Conference Center

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS La Porte Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS La Porte Hotel & Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   444 Pine Lake Avenue, LaPorte, IN 46350 (Formerly Best Value Inn & Suites)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in LaPorte
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great value for families”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Beautiful hotel, clean, nice pool and hot tub area. There was wedding set up in the hotel. Very charming.Nice hotel good value. Clean and spacious rooms. Room smelled fresh and clean. Nice layout. Very family friendly place.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    34
    25
    22
    11
See reviews for
65
34
6
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

nice pool and hot tub. comfortable beds but queen would have been better than doubles. Great customer service. on a lake so summer visit would have been ideal. Make sure to request a room that had always been nonsmoking because we were given a room that had once been a smoking room and it stunk of old smoke. They did give us a new room quickly and easily.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We had a jr suite which was very strange. A long narrow room with an outdated bathroom. There was a desk where you came into the room that had a power strip on the floor with everything plugged into it. Definitely not good for our one year old grandson. The shower curtain had mold along the bottom; just a yucky bathroom in general. The toilet had black gunk under the rim that showed. Would not stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolingbrook, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

If you haven't tried this hotel recently you should give it chance. For our most recent stay in September 2012, I was shocked in a great way! My husband and I had stayed there a couple of years ago and the facility was showing it's age, so we hadn't gone back for a while. I decided to give it another chance when a few of the local residents told me that there were some recent upgrades throughout the hotel. Always listen to the locals, they know! This full service hotel/restaurant/bar was clean, fresh and very hospitable.
From the new furniture in the lobby to the freshened hallways to the rooms that were full of customer friendly aspects, everything was fresh and clean. They have upgraded the service to guests by giving them the ability to request room service very easily or plan the time of day that you want your room cleaned by simply filling out a checked card on the night before. The TVs are nice comes with a remote that has been sanitized.
The weekend we stayed many other activities were happening in the area. At the hotel, there was a huge wedding party and some live music that attracted a small crowd in the bar, but the staff made sure that even at the late time that we came back from our event, the guest's safety had been considered. The parking lot is well lighted and there was plenty of staff to maintain a safe environment for families or party goers.
The food was good at the restaurant too. Sunday morning buffet was delicious with a great selection of food that satisfied everyone. Our 11 year old loved the pool too when we finally had some family time on Sunday to enjoy it after our weekend work was done.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

The rooms were large with very comfortable mattresses and bedding. The restaurant was excellent! They had locally grown farm fresh items on the extensive menu and even offered gluten free pasta. The breakfast buffet was also delicious and had a large variety to choose from.
I would absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, Indiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

The rooms were large and updated, even have a microwave. Having the dining room and bar so easily available was great. Food was delicious. I really enjoyed the menu, many different things to choose from so every family member would be satisfied.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

I found the Best Western Plus in LaPorte to be a fabulous place to stay. The rooms were decorated beautifully with everything one could ask for. The restaurant was superb with lots of variety in the menu and each item we ordered was absolutely delicious. The Rothers Bar was inviting with great music and a full assortment of beverages and food. It is a great place for conferences or weddings. I would highly recommend it.

Nancy Spohn
Indianapolis, Indiana

Room Tip: I love that all of the rooms are around an atrium which has a southwest feel. You can't find a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS La Porte Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS La Porte Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 444 Pine Lake Avenue, LaPorte, IN 46350 (Formerly Best Value Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > LaPorte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in LaPorte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS La Porte Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS La Porte Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus La Porte Hotel And Conference Center
Best Western Plus La Porte Hotel Hotel Laporte

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS La Porte Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.