We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A GREAT VALUE” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn La Porte

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn La Porte to your Saves list
Hampton Inn La Porte
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1777 West Hi-point Drive, LaPorte, IN 46350   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now, save up to 15%
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in LaPorte
NORMAL, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A GREAT VALUE”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We did not arrive until late in the evening, but the hotel was more than adequate. It was clean and the staff was friendly and very helpful. I am pretty picky and I have stayed in other Hampton Inns that were not as comfortable as the La Porte property. No complaints for our short stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    53
    21
    13
    5
See reviews for
56
35
7
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

I booked my room weeks in advance, and about 5 days before our arrival I called to make sure there was a fridge in our room. The woman at the front desk was super friendly and told me there aren't mini fridges in every room but I could request one. So I told her I needed one and she said that it wouldn't be a problem and she made a note in our reservation. Upon arrival there was NOT a fridge. I had medicine that needed to be kept cold. I immediately went back to the front desk to complain. The woman said she would try to find one. Over an hour later I called the front desk and she said she was still searching for one and that she might have to call guests and see if anyone wasn't using theirs. WHAT??!! I found that completely ridiculous. To make a long story short, a gentleman guest ended up unplugging his fridge, loading it on a luggage cart, and wheeling it to our room on the 3rd floor. I thanked him very much, but cannot comprehend why the hotel operates like this. Does the manager not know this hotel is being run so scatter-brained??

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hubbard, Iowa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

rooms old, hotel old, room air conditioner smelly when run. looked nice when driving by, never had a bad room in a Hampton until this one. carpeting worn out, wall decorations worn out, breakfast was served in a room due to supposed remodel of breakfast room, rug wasn't clean in that room. just plain bad

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, IL
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

This hotel was clean even with the renovations of the front lobby. The staff are fantastic especially Jennifer and Loretta. Clean rooms, friendly people and rooms were fantastic and very comfortable. They had lots to choose from for their breakfast selection.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbury, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

This is a comfortable hotel located away from the city with a nice lake view from some rooms. The pool and hot tub were quite relaxing and the breakfast was satisfactory. If you like soft pillows, bring your own from home. Other than that, no complaints. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Park
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Hotel was going under some renovations to update the rooms and the lobby. The room was a little dated but very clean and comfortable. Had to do the breakfast in a make-shift hotel room but that was due to the renovations. Overall this was a very clean hotel and my kids LOVED the pool!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Our family always stay at a Hampton inn and this was the worst one yet the location was also really bad it made me feel very uncomfortable they also had to have breakfast in a room because of maintenance which this is the worst time a year to do it

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn La Porte, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Dear fastfank2010,

Allow me to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your recent stay with us. I completely understand that our temporary breakfast set up is a nuisance to our guests. Thankfully, the brand new lobby will be ready in less than two weeks time. Please consider visiting us on a future trip to LaPorte and experience the difference the lobby has made. Thank you for the feedback and I again apologize for your experience.

Sincerely,

Matt Zarvas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn La Porte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn La Porte

Address: 1777 West Hi-point Drive, LaPorte, IN 46350
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > LaPorte
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in LaPorte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn La Porte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn La Porte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Laporte Hotel Laporte
Laporte Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn La Porte, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.