We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy access off turnpike...good service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn La Porte

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn La Porte to your Saves list
Hampton Inn La Porte
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1777 West Hi-point Drive, LaPorte, IN 46350   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now, save up to 15%
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in LaPorte
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Easy access off turnpike...good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

We were dead tired when we exited and anticipated that we'd have to drive a ways into town, but were pleasantly surprised that this hotel was adjacent to the interstate. The front desk attendant was really friendly and checked us in quickly and told us about the facilities. The rooms were clean. Breakfast (e.g., waffles, fruit, egg, smoked sausage, and much more) the next day was all we need to continue on our journey for Thanksgiving. Convenient, clean, and good services were welcome after a long days drive!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    53
    21
    13
    5
See reviews for
56
35
7
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, NC
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

Stayed at this Hampton Inn for a recent ND football game. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. It seems like the hotel had some recent renovations to the common areas. I think that the rooms may have had some updates as well, but they weren't impressive. It was fine for our purposes. If necessary, I would stay again, but only after searching for some other options.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

Stayed here for 3d on business in June. It is conveniently located off the interstate and town. Decent breakfast and good front desk service.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

My mom, cousin, and I stayed at the Hampton Inn, La Porte this past weekend for a 3 day event we attended. The front desk attendants were friendly and helpful. They recommended good food and attractions. This particular hotel is secluded from the cities, which means it is quiet and traffic is calm. It is at least 3 miles away from the downtown La Porte area, where there are several good restaurants and a nice lake to enjoy. You can access the hotel from the toll road or avoid tolls and take the interstates. The hot-tub closes early but the pool stays open. The elevator was very slow, but there are only 3 floors. Fresh towels, bathroom supplies, sheets, and blankets. Coffee maker in the bathroom. TV is large. No microwave or mini fridge in the room we stayed. Our room was wheelchair accessible as requested. Bathroom was large enough to accommadate the wheelchair, but the toilets were normal size- not tall and long like most ADA compliant toilets. However, the complimentary breakfast offers a variety,even from day to day. The food was always hot and fresh. Plenty of parking-complimentary. A/C worked GREAT!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2011

The hotel is typical Hampton except for the rude kid that was working the desk. He completely ruined my entire visit. I would expect better service from a Hilton brand hotel but not here. Never again! I will stay up the street when I come back.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2010

I had many short stays at this Hampton Inn after my mother gave up her house and moved into assisted living five years ago. My last stay was for her death and funeral in January. I always found the staff to be extremely friendly and welcoming. After the first or second visit they always gave me a "welcome back" greeting. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. There is always a good selection of food, including yogurt and fresh fruit, in the complementary breakfast room (which is also a great place for guests to get together at other times of the day). Yes, the location is odd -- seemingly in the middle of nowhere. But it's only about two miles from LaPorte, where there are several outstanding restaurants and an excellent local history/antique car museum.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2010

Arrived in the early afternoon. We went here just for the night, to get away and wanted to go to the outlets, and the casino. We had a great clean room. The beds were great, we actually could sleep in without my back hurting the next morning. Breakfast was simple but hot and good. Staff was nice and accomodating. Overall I would say it was a great trip.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn La Porte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn La Porte

Address: 1777 West Hi-point Drive, LaPorte, IN 46350
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > LaPorte
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in LaPorte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn La Porte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn La Porte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Laporte Hotel Laporte
Laporte Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn La Porte, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.