We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge La Porte/Michigan City Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge La Porte/Michigan City Area to your Saves list
Travelodge La Porte/Michigan City Area
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   438 Pine Lake Ave, Exit 49 on I-80 & 90, LaPorte, IN 46350 (Formerly Pine House Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free High Speed Internet
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in LaPorte
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    10
    5
    6
    0
See reviews for
12
5
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orrville
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It is a short walk from a Round The Clock restaurant which has an excellent menu. When I checked into the hotel the man at the desk went so far as to inform me of the weather conditions for the area where I would be travelling the following day. comfortable beds. And while the building is a bit aged it is clean.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Indiana
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had another great time at the LaPorte Travel Lodge. The room was very clean and the house keepers did a GREAT job. Thank you. Breakfast was great. I stayed about a week and loved it. I will be back there for New Years for another week. Already booked my room for a great price !!!!!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

this was my first stay. I appreciated the cleanliness of the room and all the extras that was in the room. the sidewalks were full of snow and ice and had not been shoveled or salted. was a little leary of walking on them. also the door was deactivated before I even had a chance to remove all my belongings from the room. felt like I was being rushed to leave and it was only 9 am.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galveston
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

Being that this hotel was the cheapest priced in La Porte, I wasn't expecting much. However, the staff were very friendly and helpful, the beds were very comfortable(which is something you usually don't find except in expensive hotels) and the hotel was well maintained. The only issue was the extra lock for the room didn't work, but other than that my stay was very comfortable and I would recommend for others to stay there as well, whether for a night or a couple of nights.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

I stayed here for two months during August and September 2014, and rates were great for extended stay. The owners were very friendly, conscientious, and responsive to any issues, which for me centered around one particular cleaning lady not doing her job. (They were aware of this, and it improved as time went on.) The morning breakfast was simple but sufficient, and the bed and TV were great. It's located right by the lakes, which made for easy running/walking. As previous reviewers have stated, the hallways and stairs are kind of dingy, and it's evident that this used to be a smoking establishment, but they're currently making a concerted effort to deep clean everything, and the rooms themselves are good size and newly renovated. I would recommend staying here if you're on a budget--it's a good value for what it is and definitely exceeded my expectations of a low-cost motel.

Room Tip: I would suggest not choosing a room right next to a stairwell during the week, as many construction...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge La Porte/Michigan City Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge La Porte/Michigan City Area

Address: 438 Pine Lake Ave, Exit 49 on I-80 & 90, LaPorte, IN 46350 (Formerly Pine House Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > LaPorte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in LaPorte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge La Porte/Michigan City Area 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
51 units all non-smoking on three floors provide free Wi-Fi throughout. All rooms have satellite TVs, free local and long distance calls along with desk with ergonomic chair. The Inn provides continental breakfast every morning. Pine House Inn is within 2 blocks of Pine Lake. The hotel's location is south off interstate 90. Four Winds and Blue Chip casinos are 20 minuets away. Lighthouse Premium Place Outlet is 12 miles away. The university of Notre Dame in South Bend is 45 minuets away. The Inn has 24 hours front desk, in room coffee, ironing board with iron and each room has hairdryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge La Porte/Michigan City Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Laporte
Super Eight Laporte
Laporte Super 8
Laporte Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge La Porte/Michigan City Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.